'SAVETABS' internal command (like OPENTABS and APPENDTABS)

Here you can propose new features, make suggestions etc.

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
JnLLnd
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 52
Joined: 2014-10-01, 12:14 UTC
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

'SAVETABS' internal command (like OPENTABS and APPENDTABS)

Post by *JnLLnd » 2014-10-04, 16:49 UTC

Dalai wrote:If there were a command SAVETABS (as opposed to OPENTABS and APPENDTABS) this would be an easy task.
Please see this post (and the one s before):
http://www.ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?t=41185&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=19

If you accept this suggestion, how far from the top would be this item in you wish-list?

Thanks for considering it.
Author of the TC compatible freeware Quick Access Popup
QAP: http://www.quickaccesspopup.com
Other apps: http://code.jeanlalonde.ca

zzynks
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 2014-08-31, 20:18 UTC

Post by *zzynks » 2014-10-21, 13:17 UTC

I'm heavily in favour of this SAVETABS request.
As that would allow the author of FoldersPopup to make his useful application even more useful for me as a TC user.

User avatar
JnLLnd
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 52
Joined: 2014-10-01, 12:14 UTC
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Post by *JnLLnd » 2015-06-09, 17:10 UTC

Hi Ghisler,

Do you have any plan for a new TC version in the next monts? Would it include the SAVETABS feature?

I'm working on a major rewrite of Folders Popup (under the new name Quick Access Popup) and I would love to implement the "Current Folders" feature for TC users as I did for Explorer and DOpus users.

Thanks.
Author of the TC compatible freeware Quick Access Popup
QAP: http://www.quickaccesspopup.com
Other apps: http://code.jeanlalonde.ca

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36782
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2015-06-11, 10:05 UTC

Yes, SAVETABS will be included. I cannot say yet when the beta test will start, though.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
JnLLnd
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 52
Joined: 2014-10-01, 12:14 UTC
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Post by *JnLLnd » 2015-06-11, 12:24 UTC

OK, thanks.

I would like to participate to the beta tests. Is there a thread I should subscribe to in order to be alerted?
Author of the TC compatible freeware Quick Access Popup
QAP: http://www.quickaccesspopup.com
Other apps: http://code.jeanlalonde.ca

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36782
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2015-06-15, 14:05 UTC

The beta test will be public, and will be announced here in the forums.

The start of the beta test will also be announced via our mailing list:
http://www.ghisler.com/news.htm
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
JnLLnd
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 52
Joined: 2014-10-01, 12:14 UTC
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Post by *JnLLnd » 2016-02-12, 04:19 UTC

Hi!

For those interested in a follow-up on Quick Access Popup, please read:
http://www.ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?t=43549
and
http://www.ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?t=43550

Still looking for the SAVETABS command to continue to improve QAP/TC integration :-)
Author of the TC compatible freeware Quick Access Popup
QAP: http://www.quickaccesspopup.com
Other apps: http://code.jeanlalonde.ca

TexMex
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2016-03-29, 21:56 UTC

Post by *TexMex » 2016-04-03, 21:06 UTC

Hi!

Ho boy i was thinking it was for something else... Don't ask me why i was thinking this. Thanks anyway.

Still... Point 2 is valid.

zzynks
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 2014-08-31, 20:18 UTC

Post by *zzynks » 2016-08-28, 10:45 UTC

@Ghisler
The author of QAP asks for a command to get all the directories currently opened in TC in all tabs. And I'm supporting that request.
Could you please consider this request for a next (minor) version?

Could you please, please, please forsee a command to get the directory of the CURRENTLY, ACTIVE tab? That would already be a life saver for me.
Why?
1) In an app I have to open a certain file.
2) I navigate to the directory where the file is located in TC.
3) From the Open dialog of the app of point 1) I trigger QAP to help me navigate to that directory.

TC is great. QAP is great. Integrated together they would be awesome.

User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3194
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Post by *Horst.Epp » 2016-08-28, 14:55 UTC

We now have all sorts of Savetabs commands but they can only be used in menus or em_commands.
It would be easier if they also had internal numbers and cm_commands.
Windows 10 Home x64 October 2018 Update, Version 1809 (OS Build 17763.316)
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GH, 16GB RAM
TC 9.21a x64 and x86, Everything 1.4.1.935 (x64)

Post Reply