New plugin available: Cloud (access to Box, Dropbox, etc).

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: Hacker, Stefan2, white, sheep

Post Reply
User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36354
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-11-23, 09:53 UTC

Sorry, I'm not familiar with this feature. How would you log into a team drive (e.g. with their app or on their homepage)? Do you have to specify a special e-mail address? Or do the files appear within your own dropbox account in a special folder?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36354
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-11-29, 11:16 UTC

I have now released version 1.10 final! It fixes the login browser problem on Windows XP when Internet Explorer isn't the default browser.

Download link:
http://www.totalcommander.ch/win/fs/cloudplugin1.10.zip

Note: This plugin uses Internet Explorer to login. If you have troubles logging in, try the plugin with integrated Chromium browser (15 MB!):
http://www.totalcommander.ch/win/fs/cloudplugin_chromium1.10.rar

Problems on Windows XP:

1. Dropbox: Login only works with Chromium based browser
2. Google drive: Login only works with Internet Explorer
based browser
3. OneDrive and Box cannot be accessed at all (due to
strong encryption not supported by Windows functions)
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Jon Canale
Member
Member
Posts: 118
Joined: 2003-02-07, 12:54 UTC

Post by *Jon Canale » 2017-12-01, 23:10 UTC

Nothing working! It used to work with Dropbox, but I just installed 1.10 and now nothing happens when I enter my password. Clicking the sign in button does nothing - it is "greyed out" by appearance.

With 1.10 I attempted to add Google Drive, but our corp account will not let me in. I'm wondering if that action caused a problem. I tried to delete the Google entry, but it doesn't seem to make any difference.

I went back to 1.09. Still doesn't work.

Win7-64 enterprise. IE installed and is default browser. TC is 9.12 32-bit. I restarted windows, but it's still broken.

Please help!

Jon Canale
Member
Member
Posts: 118
Joined: 2003-02-07, 12:54 UTC

Post by *Jon Canale » 2017-12-01, 23:14 UTC

I just added the files from 1.09 Chrome to the directory and now I can get to Dropbox. I must have disturbed something with the 1.10 update.

wolle
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: 2009-09-10, 20:34 UTC

Post by *wolle » 2017-12-16, 10:22 UTC

Hi,

I come from here http://ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?p=335940#335940

I just installed v1.10 final setup two different OneDrive accounts. Always when I login I get the "invalid grand" message box. And it's not possible to login in both OneDrive accounts. When I connect to the second account I always get the content of the first one.

I have Windows 10 (1709) Pro with TC 9.12 I tried both the old OneDrive and new OneDrive feature of your cloud plugin.

Thanks Wolfgang

Doktor
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: 2009-05-16, 09:41 UTC

Post by *Doktor » 2017-12-26, 12:05 UTC

Hi,

I tried to install the cloud plugin (onedrive), but I coudn't manage it.
Is there somewhere a "howTo"?
I tried: network -> mount -> connection to website -> custom network adress -> http://ondrive.com ...but I always receive: folder is not valid.

Is that the right way to mount onedrive? Is it totaly wrong?
- :oops:

wolle
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: 2009-09-10, 20:34 UTC

Post by *wolle » 2017-12-26, 13:52 UTC

Doktor wrote:Hi,

I tried to install the cloud plugin (onedrive), but I coudn't manage it.
Is there somewhere a "howTo"?
I tried: network -> mount -> connection to website -> custom network adress -> http://ondrive.com ...but I always receive: folder is not valid.

Is that the right way to mount onedrive? Is it totaly wrong?
- :oops:
Have a look at the ReadMe.txt shipped with the Cloud Plugin:

...
You can now use the plugin via Network Neighborhood:

1. Choose Network from the dropdown list of drives
2. Open "Cloud" subfolder
3. Press F7 (Mkdir) and set a name for the connection
4. Select the cloud provider from the dropdown list
5. Choose Proxy or Internet explorer
6. Check "Save login data" if you want to remember the credentials.
Requires to set a master password to encrypt the credentials.
7. Enter email address used for this account
8. Login to your account when the Internet Explorer popup appears
9. Authorize Total Commander to access the data
...

that should help.

Doktor
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: 2009-05-16, 09:41 UTC

Post by *Doktor » 2017-12-26, 14:17 UTC

Thank you! I found it and it works now.

Question: Each time, when I restart TC I get the following error message: Klick
Any ideas?

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8007
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2017-12-26, 16:58 UTC

2Doktor
Question: Each time, when I restart TC I get the following error message
Have you set a set a master password (under FTP connections)?
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.91b4 on Android 6.0
Get Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

Doktor
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: 2009-05-16, 09:41 UTC

Post by *Doktor » 2017-12-26, 17:02 UTC

Yes.

TC start -> networks -> onedrive -> master password -> error message -> I confirm again, that tc is allowed to get access to the onedrive data

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8007
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2017-12-26, 17:17 UTC

"Net" -> "FTP Connect / Ctrl+F" -> "Encrypt" -> "Protect connections with master password" -> "Protect all connections" -> "OK" -> "Yes" -> Enter master password -> "OK" -> Enter master password once again -> "OK"

Now try the Cloud plugin again - you might have to go through the whole process of granting access to onedrive once again the first time, but after that - the master password should be enough.
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.91b4 on Android 6.0
Get Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

Doktor
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: 2009-05-16, 09:41 UTC

Post by *Doktor » 2017-12-26, 18:19 UTC

I deleted my old master password.
I deleted OneDrive "folder".
I added a new master password für all connections (but I was asked only one time for the "new" master password)
I added OneDrive "folder", with password store enabled
I granded access to OneDrive
I disconnected, and restart TC
Klick on OneDrive
Master password entered
Same error message "The request was denied because one or more scopes requests are unauthorized or expired. The user must first sign in and grant the client application access to the requested scope"

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8007
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2017-12-26, 23:23 UTC

2Doktor
Then I am out of ideas of what goes wrong.

Can you check your wcx_ftp.ini file to see if yo have this:
[|FSPlugin|cloudplugin]
OneDrive=!xxxxxxx...

Where xxxxxxx is a long string of characters?
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.91b4 on Android 6.0
Get Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

Doktor
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: 2009-05-16, 09:41 UTC

Post by *Doktor » 2017-12-27, 09:32 UTC

Yep.

[|FSPlugin|cloudplugin]
OneDrive=!20VaEch+frszrs3....................................

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8007
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2017-12-27, 18:38 UTC

Did you install this version:
http://www.totalcommander.ch/win/fs/cloudplugin1.10.zip
or this version:
http://www.totalcommander.ch/win/fs/cloudplugin_chromium1.10.rar

If you installed the first one - then try the second one in stead. If you have already installed the second one, then I cannot think of more you can do to solve the problem.
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.91b4 on Android 6.0
Get Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

Post Reply