[TC x64] Opening Lister from command line cannot use IView

Bug reports will be moved here when the described bug has been fixed

Moderators: white, sheep, Hacker, Stefan2

Post Reply
User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8059
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

[TC x64] Opening Lister from command line cannot use IView

Post by *petermad » 2017-10-12, 16:49 UTC

If I open an image that is not internally supported by Lister (like .tif) in additional instance of Lister with the command:
%COMMANDER_EXE% /S=L image.tif
Lister cannot use IrfanView/XnView to display the file even though IrfanView is enabled - only plugins (if installed) work to display the file.

If I press F3 on the same file, Lister can show the file with IrfanView/XnView

This ONLY affects the 64bit version, NOT the 32bit version.

It is the same back in TC 8.52a x64
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.92b1 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36504
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-10-13, 10:02 UTC

Thanks, I can reproduce it.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36504
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-10-16, 12:55 UTC

This should be fixed in RC2 x64, please test it!
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8059
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2017-10-16, 18:02 UTC

Confirmed fixed for TC 9.10rc2 c64 :-)
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.92b1 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

Post Reply