Lack of horizontal scrollbar for images in Viewer

Bug reports will be moved here when the described bug has been fixed

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
Slavic
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 92
Joined: 2006-02-26, 15:41 UTC
Location: Moscow, Russia

Lack of horizontal scrollbar for images in Viewer

Post by *Slavic » 2017-10-12, 18:43 UTC

TC version: 9.10RC1 x64, Windows 7 x64

When we want to look at the large images in built-in Viewer (F3), only the vertical scrollbar (ruler) is shown. Horizontal scrollbar is missed, although the keys Left and Right do work and we can view all areas of the image using the keys. But the same is not possible with mouse. Maybe it's a side effect of adding the touch interface (my desktop PC doesn't have it).

Tested on BMP, JPG and PNG images.
Desktop: Windows 7 x64, TC 9.20 b4. Mobile: LG Nexus 5X, Android 8.1, TC 2.90

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8087
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV » 2017-10-13, 06:53 UTC

I confirm that there is no horizontal scrollbar in internal viewer for large images in TC 9.10rc1 64-bit (though it is present in 32-bit version).

I recommend you to install Imagine plugin, it is a perfect image viewer plugin for TC, and there are both scrollbars with it. :)

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36255
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-10-13, 10:06 UTC

Confirmed, thanks. I turned off the horizontal scrollbar because it caused window size errors on loading the dialog box (on Windows 10 with multiple different DPI screens). I will need to turn it back on once lister is open.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Klaus S
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 2012-01-31, 15:05 UTC

Imagine-Plugin for TC

Post by *Klaus S » 2017-10-13, 10:21 UTC

To MVV
I recommend you to install Imagine plugin, it is a perfect image viewer plugin for TC, and there are both scrollbars with it. :)
I've detected a new Version for the Imagine Plugin
Version 1.1.0
You can find it at
http://www.nyam.pe.kr/dev/imagine/#download

kind regards Klaus S

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36255
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-10-16, 12:55 UTC

This should be fixed in RC2 x64, please test it!
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Klaus S
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 2012-01-31, 15:05 UTC

Post by *Klaus S » 2017-10-16, 13:27 UTC

ghisler(Author) wrote:This should be fixed in RC2 x64, please test it!
Fixing confimed! After having installed TC RC2 x64, I disabled the Imagine Plugin. Both sliders are now present after Pressing F3 with large images. :D

Kind regards
Klaus S

Slavic
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 92
Joined: 2006-02-26, 15:41 UTC
Location: Moscow, Russia

Post by *Slavic » 2017-10-16, 17:08 UTC

I also see that it's fixed in RC2. Thanks!
Desktop: Windows 7 x64, TC 9.20 b4. Mobile: LG Nexus 5X, Android 8.1, TC 2.90

Post Reply