CudaLister (source code viewer)

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

User avatar
dmocha
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: 2013-05-05, 19:09 UTC
Location: Poland

Post by *dmocha » 2017-10-24, 21:08 UTC

Returned problem: crash accessing when trying to go to "Options dialog" in 64bit TC for the latest version 1.1.5
Windows 10
regards
dmocha

hi5
Member
Member
Posts: 157
Joined: 2012-11-03, 11:35 UTC
Contact:

Post by *hi5 » 2017-10-25, 18:40 UTC

Alextp wrote:it is ok. so you clicked Cudalister. then yes, Ctrl+Q don't close plugin.
OK nevermind, I'll use a AutoHotkey script to do that for me - just switch back to file panel tab and press Ctrl+Q again :-)

Izual_Yang
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2017-10-26, 06:33 UTC

Post by *Izual_Yang » 2017-10-26, 06:50 UTC

It seems that CudaLister cannot detect file codepage correctly.

for .txt files with chinese characters, cudalister sticks to utf-8 and shows garbage.
ansi does no good, because cudalister uses cp1250 instead of cp1252(latin1) or cp1251(cyrillic) or just using system locale codepage.
i guess this wierd cp1250 is the default or fallback option of ATSynEdit

only cp936 works for me but i have to manually choose it EVERY time. cudatext uses cp1250 as default codepage for ansi too, but it saves per-file encoding settings in config file("settings\history files.json")
Last edited by Izual_Yang on 2017-10-26, 08:46 UTC, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp » 2017-10-26, 07:54 UTC

Yes,it cannot detect codepage [only can detect utf8 by content].
You can make a patch

ps. I think patch will fail on CJK and Russian

User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp » 2017-10-27, 14:01 UTC

@Ghisler
I tried to hide crash of mouse drag.
it is not inside plugin. it is drag-drop in Totalcmd.

i disabled:
- all mouse handling in ATsynedit
- hidden statusbar
- set Mouse.DragTheshold:= 2000000
- set Mouse.DragImmediate:= false

please see drag drop in TC.

User avatar
thomasmolover
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 96
Joined: 2016-12-12, 01:32 UTC

Post by *thomasmolover » 2017-10-27, 17:32 UTC

this is a great plugins! but it often crash when switch in files with quick view mode(ctrl+q) , specially switch from other wlx plugins to cudalist, it will 100% crash(win10x64+TCx64).
and please add the multilanguage file to it?

User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp » 2017-11-04, 08:39 UTC

Update 1.2.1
- working keys A S (ascii/ansi), W (wrap)
- no-caret mode, option in dialog

User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp » 2017-11-04, 08:41 UTC

2thomasmolover
Not sure I can fix crash in plugin called after another plugin, it is TC work, Cudalister works like it must.

User avatar
thomasmolover
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 96
Joined: 2016-12-12, 01:32 UTC

Post by *thomasmolover » 2017-11-06, 08:46 UTC

Alextp wrote:2thomasmolover
Not sure I can fix crash in plugin called after another plugin, it is TC work, Cudalister works like it must.
thanks for your great work!

I hope it would has 2 func:
1. multi language for local
2. it would can set default codepage for text file without bom head, like CPxxx to default ANSI text

User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp » 2017-11-08, 09:52 UTC

Ghisler wrote me, that crashes in x64 version, are fixed on TCmd level. it was Lazarus issue.
so from next TC 9.12 beta, crashes must be fixed.
with the current CudaLister.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36557
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-11-08, 11:06 UTC

2Alextp
Does the crash which happens when your plugin is called after another plugin still happen?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

laycher
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2017-10-27, 03:25 UTC

Post by *laycher » 2017-11-10, 02:44 UTC

Thanks for your contribution.

I found it doesn't work on chinese.
Can you fix it?
Thanks.

User avatar
thomasmolover
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 96
Joined: 2016-12-12, 01:32 UTC

Post by *thomasmolover » 2017-11-11, 05:13 UTC

laycher wrote:Thanks for your contribution.

I found it doesn't work on chinese.
Can you fix it?
Thanks.
It can, but you would choice the preview codepage in the page, so I suggest that the plugin could be config for a normal codepage without info

User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp » 2017-12-02, 12:39 UTC

1) About CHS encoding support -it's already here. Click statusbar, enc field, find CJK encodings in menu.

2) I cannot login here sometimes. From Ru IP.
I visit more often -
forum.wincmd.ru
http://forum.wincmd.ru/viewtopic.php?t=16446
and
https://github.com/alexey-t/cudalister/issues

User avatar
DrShark
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1113
Joined: 2006-11-03, 22:26 UTC
Location: Kyiv, 68/262

Post by *DrShark » 2018-03-02, 16:18 UTC

Tried to edit markdown files with Cudalister 1.3.0 plugin.
What is missing:
1) quick save feature is not available (Lister must be closed to save the file!);
2) pasting of the clipboard text copied from other editors doesn't work (looks like CudaLister works only with own internal clipboard);
3) option to see the file blocks folded at opening doesn't seem to be available too (The FoldLevel setting, if set to 1 while CudeLister is opened, is not restored after restart, even on the same viewed file).

Are those bugs or intentional limitations of the plugin?

Also would be nice to see the launch of the links (web and in-document, like TOC/chapters) working by a MouseClick and/or Ctrl+MouseClick (a feature available in some text and HTML editors).
Android 4.3.1 no root, kernel 08.09.2016; Vista Home Premium SP2 rus 32 bit
TC #149847 Personal licence

Cuz we're all in this together, We're here to make it right

Post Reply