'FontSizeTip' on Win10 (x64)

Bug reports will be moved here when the described bug has been fixed

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
xChe
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 2017-10-27, 18:02 UTC

'FontSizeTip' on Win10 (x64)

Post by *xChe » 2017-10-27, 18:10 UTC

'FontSizeTip' key seems not working for me. TC 9.11x64 @ Win10 (x64)
Can anyone confirm?

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 7980
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2017-10-28, 09:14 UTC

I can confirm this but ONLY in TC 9.11rc1 64 bit and ONLY under Window 10 - not under Windows 7 and 8.1.
#524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21rc3a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.91b3 on Android 6.0
Get Extended Total Commander Menus

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36255
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-10-30, 11:31 UTC

On Windows 10 creators update and newer, FontSizeTip is ignored in favor of font scaling.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

xChe
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 2017-10-27, 18:02 UTC

Post by *xChe » 2017-10-30, 11:48 UTC

But in TC 9.11rc1 32-bit on Windows 10 creators update it's NOT ingored and function as intended...

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 7980
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2017-10-30, 19:15 UTC

But in TC 9.11rc1 32-bit on Windows 10 creators update it's NOT ingored and function as intended...
That is my experience too...
#524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21rc3a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.91b3 on Android 6.0
Get Extended Total Commander Menus

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36255
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-10-31, 11:05 UTC

Yes, it's a small difference between 32-bit and 64-bit. I will change it. Note that FontSizeTip will only have an effect on the primary screen if the other screens have different DPI - that's how it works in the 32-bit version already.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 7980
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2017-11-03, 17:41 UTC

Confirmed fixed in TC 9.12rc2 :-)

Please ignore my previous writing in this post if you happened to read it
#524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21rc3a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.91b3 on Android 6.0
Get Extended Total Commander Menus

xChe
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 2017-10-27, 18:02 UTC

Post by *xChe » 2017-11-04, 16:04 UTC

Yep. In TC 9.12rc2 works fine. :) Thanks a lot.

Post Reply