shift+enter does not work on bat files

Please report only one bug per message!

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

Post Reply
cubic
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 78
Joined: 2007-07-18, 12:21 UTC

shift+enter does not work on bat files

Post by *cubic »

I have a 'msbuild' script in a file called 'domake.bat'.
If I press Enter while the cursor is on that file, the file is executed correctly and the msbuild process is successful.
However, if I press 'Shift+Enter', msbuild fails - some files THAT ARE THERE are not found. So, somehow the msbuild does not receive something (maybe current path?) correctly from Total Commander!


The (domake.bat) file content is:

----------------------------------------------
@echo off

REM set environment variables
call \entwicklung\set_build_paths.bat


REM change current dir to project group dir
PUSHD %~p0\prjtest

REM compile with cleaning up using passed arguments
%MSBUILD% %* /t:Clean;Build CwmGroup.groupproj


REM restore current dir
POPD
----------------------------------------------
User avatar
Dalai
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9352
Joined: 2005-01-28, 22:17 UTC
Location: Meiningen (Südthüringen)

Post by *Dalai »

It should be easy to find out why this happens. Add some debugging output to your script and/or remove the @echo off (or comment it out) to see what's wrong. And make sure that the parameters you pass to your script are correctly quoted.

Regards
Dalai
#101164 Personal licence
Ryzen 5 2600, 16 GiB RAM, ASUS Prime X370-A, Win7 x64

Plugins: Services2, Startups, CertificateInfo, SignatureInfo, LineBreakInfo - Download-Mirror
bonita68
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2021-04-13, 04:45 UTC
Contact:

Re: shift+enter does not work on bat files

Post by *bonita68 »

thanks for the help @Dalai (although it's kinda late now) bubble shooter
Post Reply