WDX Guide

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: white, sheep, Hacker, Stefan2

User avatar
tbeu
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1197
Joined: 2003-07-04, 07:52 UTC
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by *tbeu » 2010-01-11, 13:25 UTC

Alextp wrote:Can plugin return w value directly in ContentGetValue (not W).? Or I must call ContentGetValueW to get w value
I am not sure. I need to check how TC handles the case where [face=courier]ContentGetValueW()[/face] does not exist but field type is [face=courier]ft_stringw[/face]. I guess that field type is independent of existence of [face=courier]ContentGetValueW()[/face].

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36500
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2010-01-11, 16:56 UTC

Indeed you can return the data in both functions as Unicode or ANSI, independent of how the field was defined in ContentGetSupportedField. The plugin just needs to return ft_stringw instead of ft_string if the data is Unicode.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
tbeu
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1197
Joined: 2003-07-04, 07:52 UTC
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by *tbeu » 2010-01-11, 17:06 UTC

Confirmed in TC 7.50a.
TC plugins: Autodesk 3ds Max Preview, Autodesk Revit Preview, Blat Mailer, ImageMetaData (JPG Comment/EXIF/IPTC/XMP), MATLAB MAT-file Viewer, SolidWorks Preview and more

User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp » 2010-01-11, 18:47 UTC

ok. A little work so. just support W func., and make List unicode

User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp » 2010-01-11, 18:52 UTC

I suggest using a simple list here too instead of space consuming buttons.
this (by Icfu) may be considered too.

User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp » 2010-01-12, 13:35 UTC

atorg.net.ru/temp/beta
Upd.

icfu
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6052
Joined: 2003-09-10, 18:33 UTC

Post by *icfu » 2010-01-12, 20:29 UTC

Looks like content plugins are still not sorted alphabetically in TC, what a mess...

Anyway, thx for the update. ;)

Icfu
This account is for sale

User avatar
tbeu
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1197
Joined: 2003-07-04, 07:52 UTC
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by *tbeu » 2010-01-12, 21:55 UTC

icfu wrote:Looks like content plugins are still not sorted alphabetically in TC, what a mess...
As most recently used content plugin is remembered now the "feeled mess" has decreased.

Thank you Alex for the new version. Good to see (some of) the requests implemented.

User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp » 2010-01-12, 22:27 UTC

I implement Contentunloading too. ..//jpg-comment shows some fields, but not which are in Win properties dlg.

User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp » 2010-01-13, 08:54 UTC

when i call Guide.exe with "%P%N" on unicode name, I get shortened name (not valid) in Guide. TC error?

User avatar
franck8244
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 702
Joined: 2003-03-06, 17:37 UTC
Location: Geneva...

Post by *franck8244 » 2010-01-13, 12:10 UTC

I implement Contentunloading too
From my experience with wdxinfopacker : Some plugin really -hate- to be unloaded (shelldetails / media / else) -> unwanted behaviour might appears in tc afterwards
TC#88260 -

User avatar
Lefteous
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9432
Joined: 2003-02-09, 01:18 UTC
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by *Lefteous » 2010-01-13, 12:21 UTC

2franck8244
Well there is an explicit unload command in TC which can be used as a reference...

User avatar
franck8244
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 702
Joined: 2003-03-06, 17:37 UTC
Location: Geneva...

Post by *franck8244 » 2010-01-13, 15:41 UTC

2Lefteous Maybe off-topic but, I didn't say it was your fault (or mine)...I just wanted to share the fact that I had -unwanted behaviour- when using this function.
For example : Load some plugins in TC (displaying some value) and at -the same time- call ContentunloadPlugin for those plugin from another apps/plugin...
TC#88260 -

User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp » 2010-01-13, 16:48 UTC

Release. (ContentUnloading support)

User avatar
tbeu
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1197
Joined: 2003-07-04, 07:52 UTC
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by *tbeu » 2010-08-24, 17:48 UTC

Alex, I get the following error if I test aECO117390_Hebrew.jpg by jpg-comment.wdx. I tried to debug but its not in the plugin but rather in WDX Guide.

---------------------------
WDX Guide
---------------------------
Access violation at address 0048000D in module 'Guide.exe'. Read of address FFFFFFFF.
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------
TC plugins: Autodesk 3ds Max Preview, Autodesk Revit Preview, Blat Mailer, ImageMetaData (JPG Comment/EXIF/IPTC/XMP), MATLAB MAT-file Viewer, SolidWorks Preview and more

Post Reply