Open Everything GUI results with TC LOADLIST

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

Post Reply
User avatar
tuska
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3743
Joined: 2007-05-21, 12:17 UTC

Re: Open Everything GUI results with TC LOADLIST

Post by *tuska »

Horst.Epp wrote: 2021-10-11, 16:41 UTC In your case the script does not found a running Everything instance
and there is no result file created of course.
I use Everything 1.5 without an alpha instance so the script founds the handle of it.
So you have not running Everything or there is no handle which can be found by
hWnd := WinExist("im).*?Everything$ ahk_class EVERYTHING")
If your handle is another one you have to change this line in the AHK.
I check this with the AU3_Spy.exe from Autohotkey.
Also compiling the script is just an right click on the AHK file and select Compile Script.
I sometimes have 4 instances running for testing purpose, 2 of which start always automatically with Windows.
  • Everything DEBUG-1.5.0.1278a.x64-t2 (5.10.2021)
  • Everything 1.5.0.1279a (x64) - (DRIVE-C)
  • Everything 1.5.0.1279a (x64) - (PRIVATE)
  • Everything 1.5.0.1279a (x64) - (PRIVAT)

Code: Select all

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
| Everything (x64)     |  Everything (x64)     |  Everything (x64)     |  Everything (x64)    |
| ("MAIN instance")    |  (Instance: DRIVE-C)  |  (Instance: PRIVATE)  |  (Instance: PRIVAT)  |
| \Startup|DEBUG vers. |   manually started    |     ...\Startup       |   manually started   |
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The file D:\Daten\Programme\TotalCommander\TCD_USB-Stick\TC32-64USB\EV-Results\EV-Results.txt
was created, but not accessible in Total Commander.
"Also compiling the script is just an right click on the AHK file and select Compile Script."
Thank you for pointing this out.
Ovg wrote: 2021-10-11, 16:46 UTC 2tuska
Remove $ from

Code: Select all

 hWnd := WinExist("im).*?Everything$ ahk_class EVERYTHING")
and try again
Thanks for the tip.

Something is moving - but I now get a "result" that I don't like at all:
A click on the folder %COMMANDER_PATH%\EV-Results\ opens %COMMANDER_PATH% for me.
However, the current EV-Results.txt file is visible in Windows Explorer.

I am now resetting my settings and will probably tackle the issue again at a later date after my nerves have calmed down.
Thanks anyway for the support.
User avatar
Ovg
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 756
Joined: 2014-01-06, 16:26 UTC

Re: Open Everything GUI results with TC LOADLIST

Post by *Ovg »

2Horst.Epp

For myself I use

Code: Select all

hWnd := WinExist("ahk_exe Everything(?:\d\d)*\.exe")
It's impossible to lead us astray for we don't care even to choose the way.
#259941, TC 11.01 x64, Windows 7 SP1 x64
User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6450
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: Open Everything GUI results with TC LOADLIST

Post by *Horst.Epp »

2tuska
You should not use %COMMANDER_PATH% in the AHK script.
Its only available if the script is started from inside of TC.
But this doesn't explain your problem.
I guess you made some errror in the Auto-Switch Mode settings.
I just wondering about your long and complicated pathnames for tools and files :)
Windows 11 Home x64 Version 23H2 (OS Build 22631.3374)
TC 11.03 x64 / x86
Everything 1.5.0.1371a (x64), Everything Toolbar 1.3.2, Listary Pro 6.3.0.69
QAP 11.6.3.2 x64
User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6450
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: Open Everything GUI results with TC LOADLIST

Post by *Horst.Epp »

Ovg wrote: 2021-10-11, 18:10 UTC 2Horst.Epp

For myself I use

Code: Select all

hWnd := WinExist("ahk_exe Everything(?:\d\d)*\.exe")
Thats fine for us and many users
but having so many instances of Everything like tuska has it will probably not catch the right one :)
Windows 11 Home x64 Version 23H2 (OS Build 22631.3374)
TC 11.03 x64 / x86
Everything 1.5.0.1371a (x64), Everything Toolbar 1.3.2, Listary Pro 6.3.0.69
QAP 11.6.3.2 x64
User avatar
tuska
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3743
Joined: 2007-05-21, 12:17 UTC

Re: Open Everything GUI results with TC LOADLIST

Post by *tuska »

Ovg wrote: 2021-10-11, 18:10 UTC For myself I use

Code: Select all

hWnd := WinExist("ahk_exe Everything(?:\d\d)*\.exe")
Thanks for this tip - I am now also using this code successfully!
(But maybe the previous code also worked well anyway).
Horst.Epp wrote: 2021-10-11, 18:24 UTC 2tuska
You should not use %COMMANDER_PATH% in the AHK script.
Its only available if the script is started from inside of TC.
But this doesn't explain your problem.
I guess you made some error in the Auto-Switch Mode settings.
I just wondering about your long and complicated pathnames for tools and files :)
  • I only have absolute paths in the AHK script.
  • I think my error was in the View mode:
    Auto-start commands: em_LOAD_EV-Results,cm_DirBranch
    Now I use the following:
    Commands auto-start: em_LOAD_EV-Results
    (I should NOT have used cm_DirBranch!)
    Do you have the same code there?
  • The long path names have grown historically and have to do with multisynchronisations in TC for backup purposes.
Horst.Epp wrote: 2021-10-11, 18:31 UTC
Ovg wrote: 2021-10-11, 18:10 UTC 2Horst.Epp

For myself I use

Code: Select all

hWnd := WinExist("ahk_exe Everything(?:\d\d)*\.exe")
Thats fine for us and many users
but having so many instances of Everything like tuska has it will probably not catch the right one :)
A test with 5 instances has shown that there is, for example, the peculiarity that after execution of the AHK script
the Everything main instance closes the Everything window (Systray) and the other 4 instances leave the Everything window open.

In Everything, the query window must always be open before executing the AHK script!
The search result from the open Everything window is always taken.
The other loaded instances in the Systray are not taken into account in this context.

[If you change to the directory, e.g. D:\Daten\Programme\TotalCommander\TCD_USB-Stick\TC32-64USB\EV-Results\,
then the last search result is automatically displayed due to the View mode with 'Auto Switch Mode'].

A query with instance no. 5: Everything 1.5.0.1279a (x64) - (t2) with 257 search results in Everything
has shown in TC the error message "<Error!>": File not found (21x) 5 lines of information followed by '...'.
After confirmation with "OK", however, 221 file(s), 3 / 3 dir(s) were displayed in the status line of TC.

Another example with the Everything main instance: ***)
Search for: D: ext:ion ... brings me 1 351 objects in 'Everything'.
I get the error message: "File not found! (1325x) descript.ion ..." in TC --> LOADLIST does not seem to work here!?
Clicking on "OK" shows "26 / 26 file(s)" in the status line of TC.
However, there are 1 351 entries in the EV-Results.txt file(!).
The file EV-Results.txt is saved with encoding "UTF-16 LE-BOM".

But I am very pleased that it now works in principle.
So thanks again to both of you for your support!


***) EDIT:
The solution in this case is to show hidden files, e.g. with a button with command: cm_SwitchHidSys
Only then all (hidden ->) descript.ion files (from the Everything search result) will be shown in the TC search result.
(Everything shows hidden files automatically, in TC hidden files must first be 'shown' with a command).
Last edited by tuska on 2021-10-12, 11:02 UTC, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Ovg
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 756
Joined: 2014-01-06, 16:26 UTC

Re: Open Everything GUI results with TC LOADLIST

Post by *Ovg »

2Horst.Epp
Hi!

I added code for writing "\" to the end of path of folders.
Please test.

Code: Select all

; Build AutoHotkey_L
; Build x64
; Build Kill=true
; Build Zip=false
; Build Run=true

#NoEnv
;#Persistent
#SingleInstance Force
SetBatchLines, -1

SetTitleMatchMode, RegEx

;#x::
; Create / read .ini file settings
iniFile := RegExReplace(A_ScriptFullPath, "(ahk|exe)$", "ini")

if not (FileExist(iniFile)) {
    iniContent :="
    ( LTrim
        [General]
        ; Where to save the output (full path)
        DestinationFile=c:\tools\wincmd\scripts\Everything.txt

        ; The columns 'Name' and 'Path' must be visible in the Everything
        ; window. The first value is the position of the 'Path', the second
        ; value is the position of the 'Name' column
        ; Default: 2,1
        EverythingColumnPositions=2,1
    )"
    FileAppend, % iniContent, % iniFile, UTF-16
}

IniRead, DestinationFile,           % iniFile, General, DestinationFile,           % A_Temp "\~Everything.txt"
IniRead, EverythingColumnPositions, % iniFile, General, EverythingColumnPositions, 2`,1

DestinationFile           := ResolveEnvVars(DestinationFile)
EverythingColumnPositions := StrReplace(EverythingColumnPositions, " ")

; Force default value if none is given (or path doesn't exist)
SplitPath, DestinationFile, , dstPath
if (DestinationFile = "" || !InStr(FileExist(dstPath), "D")) {
    DestinationFile := A_Temp "\~Everything.txt"
}
if (EverythingColumnPositions = "" || !InStr(EverythingColumnPositions, ",")) {
    EverythingColumnPositions := "2,1"
}
;OutputDebug, % "DestinationFile: " DestinationFile

columnArray := StrSplit(EverythingColumnPositions, ",")


;hWnd := WinExist("im).*?Everything ahk_class EVERYTHING")
hWnd := WinExist("ahk_exe Everything(?:\d\d)*\.exe")

if hWnd {
    ControlGet, winContent, List, , SysListView321, % "ahk_id" hWnd

    if (winContent) {
        fullContent := ""

        ; Loop over row(s)
        Loop, Parse, winContent, `n
        {
            rowID := A_Index
            path  := ""
            name  := ""
            full  := ""

            ; Loop over column(s)
            Loop, Parse, A_LoopField, % A_Tab
            {
                colID   := A_Index
                content := A_LoopField
                If (colID > columnArray[1] And colID > columnArray[2])
                {
                  Break
                }
                if (colID = columnArray[1]) {
                    path := content
                } else if (colID = columnArray[2]) {
                    name := content
                }
                ;OutputDebug, % "row: " rowID " | col: " colID " | content: " content
            }
            if (path && name) {
                full        := path "\" name
                ;OutputDebug, % "file: " full
            } else if (path) {
                full        := fullContent .= full "`n"path
                ;OutputDebug, % "path: " full
            }
            If InStr(FileExist(full), "D")
              full := full . "\"

            fullContent .= full "`n"
        }
    }
    if (FileExist(DestinationFile))
        FileDelete, % DestinationFile

    FileAppend, % fullContent, % DestinationFile, UTF-16
    run "C:\Tools\Everything\Everything64.exe" -close
    run "C:\Tools\Wincmd\totalcmd64.exe" /O /T /S C:\Tools\Wincmd\Test\
; No Everything window visible
} else {
    Msgbox, 16, Fatal error, Everything window does not exist!
}
return

; ==================================
; = GOTO: FUNCTIONS - ResolveEnvVars
; ==================================
; http://www.autohotkey.com/board/topic/40115-func-envvars-replace-environment-variables-in-text/#entry310601
ResolveEnvVars(str) {
    if sz := DllCall("ExpandEnvironmentStrings", "uint", &str, "uint", 0, "uint", 0)
    {
        VarSetCapacity(dst, A_IsUnicode ? sz * 2 : sz)
        if DllCall("ExpandEnvironmentStrings", "uint", &str, "str", dst, "uint", sz)
            return dst
    }
    return str
}

It's impossible to lead us astray for we don't care even to choose the way.
#259941, TC 11.01 x64, Windows 7 SP1 x64
User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6450
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: Open Everything GUI results with TC LOADLIST

Post by *Horst.Epp »

Ovg wrote: 2021-10-12, 06:28 UTC 2Horst.Epp
Hi!

I added code for writing "\" to the end of path of folders.
Please test.

Code: Select all

; Build AutoHotkey_L
; Build x64
; Build Kill=true
; Build Zip=false
; Build Run=true

#NoEnv
;#Persistent
#SingleInstance Force
SetBatchLines, -1

SetTitleMatchMode, RegEx

;#x::
; Create / read .ini file settings
iniFile := RegExReplace(A_ScriptFullPath, "(ahk|exe)$", "ini")

if not (FileExist(iniFile)) {
    iniContent :="
    ( LTrim
        [General]
        ; Where to save the output (full path)
        DestinationFile=c:\tools\wincmd\scripts\Everything.txt

        ; The columns 'Name' and 'Path' must be visible in the Everything
        ; window. The first value is the position of the 'Path', the second
        ; value is the position of the 'Name' column
        ; Default: 2,1
        EverythingColumnPositions=2,1
    )"
    FileAppend, % iniContent, % iniFile, UTF-16
}

IniRead, DestinationFile,           % iniFile, General, DestinationFile,           % A_Temp "\~Everything.txt"
IniRead, EverythingColumnPositions, % iniFile, General, EverythingColumnPositions, 2`,1

DestinationFile           := ResolveEnvVars(DestinationFile)
EverythingColumnPositions := StrReplace(EverythingColumnPositions, " ")

; Force default value if none is given (or path doesn't exist)
SplitPath, DestinationFile, , dstPath
if (DestinationFile = "" || !InStr(FileExist(dstPath), "D")) {
    DestinationFile := A_Temp "\~Everything.txt"
}
if (EverythingColumnPositions = "" || !InStr(EverythingColumnPositions, ",")) {
    EverythingColumnPositions := "2,1"
}
;OutputDebug, % "DestinationFile: " DestinationFile

columnArray := StrSplit(EverythingColumnPositions, ",")


;hWnd := WinExist("im).*?Everything ahk_class EVERYTHING")
hWnd := WinExist("ahk_exe Everything(?:\d\d)*\.exe")

if hWnd {
    ControlGet, winContent, List, , SysListView321, % "ahk_id" hWnd

    if (winContent) {
        fullContent := ""

        ; Loop over row(s)
        Loop, Parse, winContent, `n
        {
            rowID := A_Index
            path  := ""
            name  := ""
            full  := ""

            ; Loop over column(s)
            Loop, Parse, A_LoopField, % A_Tab
            {
                colID   := A_Index
                content := A_LoopField
                If (colID > columnArray[1] And colID > columnArray[2])
                {
                  Break
                }
                if (colID = columnArray[1]) {
                    path := content
                } else if (colID = columnArray[2]) {
                    name := content
                }
                ;OutputDebug, % "row: " rowID " | col: " colID " | content: " content
            }
            if (path && name) {
                full        := path "\" name
                ;OutputDebug, % "file: " full
            } else if (path) {
                full        := fullContent .= full "`n"path
                ;OutputDebug, % "path: " full
            }
            If InStr(FileExist(full), "D")
              full := full . "\"

            fullContent .= full "`n"
        }
    }
    if (FileExist(DestinationFile))
        FileDelete, % DestinationFile

    FileAppend, % fullContent, % DestinationFile, UTF-16
    run "C:\Tools\Everything\Everything64.exe" -close
    run "C:\Tools\Wincmd\totalcmd64.exe" /O /T /S C:\Tools\Wincmd\Test\
; No Everything window visible
} else {
    Msgbox, 16, Fatal error, Everything window does not exist!
}
return

; ==================================
; = GOTO: FUNCTIONS - ResolveEnvVars
; ==================================
; http://www.autohotkey.com/board/topic/40115-func-envvars-replace-environment-variables-in-text/#entry310601
ResolveEnvVars(str) {
    if sz := DllCall("ExpandEnvironmentStrings", "uint", &str, "uint", 0, "uint", 0)
    {
        VarSetCapacity(dst, A_IsUnicode ? sz * 2 : sz)
        if DllCall("ExpandEnvironmentStrings", "uint", &str, "str", dst, "uint", sz)
            return dst
    }
    return str
}

Your version doesn't work, but this one works fine.
Thanks for the idea.
Now we have a fully working version :D

Code: Select all


; Build AutoHotkey_L
; Build x64
; Build Kill=true
; Build Zip=false
; Build Run=true

#NoEnv
;#Persistent
#SingleInstance Force
SetBatchLines, -1

SetTitleMatchMode, RegEx

; Create / read .ini file settings
iniFile := RegExReplace(A_ScriptFullPath, "(ahk|exe)$", "ini")

if not (FileExist(iniFile)) {
    iniContent :="
    ( LTrim
        [General]
        ; Where to save the output (full path)
        DestinationFile=c:\tools\wincmd\scripts\Everything.txt

        ; The columns 'Name' and 'Path' must be visible in the Everything
        ; window. The first value is the position of the 'Path', the second
        ; value is the position of the 'Name' column
        ; Default: 2,1
        EverythingColumnPositions=2,1
    )"
    FileAppend, % iniContent, % iniFile, UTF-16
}

IniRead, DestinationFile,           % iniFile, General, DestinationFile,           % A_Temp "\~Everything.txt"
IniRead, EverythingColumnPositions, % iniFile, General, EverythingColumnPositions, 2`,1

DestinationFile           := ResolveEnvVars(DestinationFile)
EverythingColumnPositions := StrReplace(EverythingColumnPositions, " ")

; Force default value if none is given (or path doesn't exist)
SplitPath, DestinationFile, , dstPath
if (DestinationFile = "" || !InStr(FileExist(dstPath), "D")) {
    DestinationFile := A_Temp "\~Everything.txt"
}
if (EverythingColumnPositions = "" || !InStr(EverythingColumnPositions, ",")) {
    EverythingColumnPositions := "2,1"
}
;OutputDebug, % "DestinationFile: " DestinationFile

columnArray := StrSplit(EverythingColumnPositions, ",")


hWnd := WinExist("im).*?Everything ahk_class EVERYTHING")
if hWnd {
    ControlGet, winContent, List, , SysListView321, % "ahk_id" hWnd

    if (winContent) {
        fullContent := ""

        ; Loop over row(s)
        Loop, Parse, winContent, `n
        {
            rowID := A_Index
            path  := ""
            name  := ""
            full  := ""

            ; Loop over column(s)
            Loop, Parse, A_LoopField, % A_Tab
            {
                colID   := A_Index
                content := A_LoopField

                if (colID = columnArray[1]) {
                    path := content
                } else if (colID = columnArray[2]) {
                    name := content
                }
                ;OutputDebug, % "row: " rowID " | col: " colID " | content: " content
            }
            if (path && name) {
                full        := path "\" name

                If InStr(FileExist(full), "D")
                full := full . "\"

                fullContent .= full "`n"
                ;OutputDebug, % "file: " full
            } else if (path) {
                full        := path

                fullContent .= full "`n"
                ;OutputDebug, % "path: " full
            }
        }
    }
    if (FileExist(DestinationFile))
        FileDelete, % DestinationFile

    FileAppend, % fullContent, % DestinationFile, UTF-16

    run "C:\Tools\Everything\Everything64.exe" -close
    run "C:\Tools\Wincmd\totalcmd64.exe" /O /T /S C:\Tools\Wincmd\Test\

; No Everything window visible
} else {
    Msgbox, 16, Fatal error, Everything window does not exist!
}
return



; ==================================
; = GOTO: FUNCTIONS - ResolveEnvVars
; ==================================
; http://www.autohotkey.com/board/topic/40115-func-envvars-replace-environment-variables-in-text/#entry310601
ResolveEnvVars(str) {
    if sz := DllCall("ExpandEnvironmentStrings", "uint", &str, "uint", 0, "uint", 0)
    {
        VarSetCapacity(dst, A_IsUnicode ? sz * 2 : sz)
        if DllCall("ExpandEnvironmentStrings", "uint", &str, "str", dst, "uint", sz)
            return dst
    }
    return str
}

Windows 11 Home x64 Version 23H2 (OS Build 22631.3374)
TC 11.03 x64 / x86
Everything 1.5.0.1371a (x64), Everything Toolbar 1.3.2, Listary Pro 6.3.0.69
QAP 11.6.3.2 x64
User avatar
Ovg
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 756
Joined: 2014-01-06, 16:26 UTC

Re: Open Everything GUI results with TC LOADLIST

Post by *Ovg »

2Horst.Epp
Strange, my version works for me....
It's impossible to lead us astray for we don't care even to choose the way.
#259941, TC 11.01 x64, Windows 7 SP1 x64
User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6450
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: Open Everything GUI results with TC LOADLIST

Post by *Horst.Epp »

Ovg wrote: 2021-10-12, 09:14 UTC 2Horst.Epp
Strange, my version works for me....
You are right, something must have been wrong on my first test.
Tried it again and it works.
I have updated the code in the first post.
Thanks for your help.
Btw. Christian promised in another thread that he will add a check for dirs in LOADLIST.
Windows 11 Home x64 Version 23H2 (OS Build 22631.3374)
TC 11.03 x64 / x86
Everything 1.5.0.1371a (x64), Everything Toolbar 1.3.2, Listary Pro 6.3.0.69
QAP 11.6.3.2 x64
User avatar
tuska
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3743
Joined: 2007-05-21, 12:17 UTC

Re: Open Everything GUI results with TC LOADLIST

Post by *tuska »

Thanks to all!
Both codes for writing "\" to the end of path of folders worked for me.

Now, for example, I can also display a search result with approx. 80,000 objects
in Total Commander on tab "Search result:" automatically.

(Compared to the file "EV-Results.txt", several files were not displayed in the TC search result,
e.g. admin.bmp, alertIcon.png, AppBlue.png - but I have not checked this further).
User avatar
Ovg
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 756
Joined: 2014-01-06, 16:26 UTC

Re: Open Everything GUI results with TC LOADLIST

Post by *Ovg »

2Horst.Epp
2tuska
Great! :-)
It's impossible to lead us astray for we don't care even to choose the way.
#259941, TC 11.01 x64, Windows 7 SP1 x64
User avatar
tuska
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3743
Joined: 2007-05-21, 12:17 UTC

Re: Open Everything GUI results with TC LOADLIST

Post by *tuska »

Just one more question:

Does the search window of Everything (main instance)
close automatically after calling the AHK script or does it stay open?
User avatar
Ovg
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 756
Joined: 2014-01-06, 16:26 UTC

Re: Open Everything GUI results with TC LOADLIST

Post by *Ovg »

2tuska

Window of Everything without any instance ID should be closed.

You can change

Code: Select all

run "C:\Tools\Everything\Everything64.exe" -close
to something like

Code: Select all

run "C:\Tools\Everything\Everything64.exe" -instance desired ID -close
It's impossible to lead us astray for we don't care even to choose the way.
#259941, TC 11.01 x64, Windows 7 SP1 x64
User avatar
tuska
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3743
Joined: 2007-05-21, 12:17 UTC

Re: Open Everything GUI results with TC LOADLIST

Post by *tuska »

2Ovg
Thanks for the suggestion.

Mmhh, with the further instances (-instance ...) the Everything window remains open anyway.

I would have been interested to know whether the Everything search window could also be left open
for the "main instance" without further instances.

I tried the following as a test:

Code: Select all

run "C:\Tools\Everything\Everything64.exe"
... without the parameter: -close

This opens an additional Everything window and brings it to the foreground,
the original Everything window with the filled search box remains open in this case too and
the search result was transferred into TC in the background.
The second Everything window is undesirable.

But it's not a big deal - I'm also fine with it if the Everything main window closes.
User avatar
tuska
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3743
Joined: 2007-05-21, 12:17 UTC

Re: Open Everything GUI results with TC LOADLIST

Post by *tuska »

2Ovg
Ahh, now I understand what you meant. :)

I have made the following change - in a copy of the existing AHK-script -, namely

Code: Select all

(1) FROM: run "C:\Tools\Everything\Everything64.exe" -close
(2) TO:   run "C:\Tools\Everything\Everything64.exe" -instance "PRIVATE" -close
as I now use two AHK scripts ... (Tooltips for the buttons are highly recommended in this case!...)

Code: Select all

(1) Button with command: "%COMMANDER_PATH%\Tools\AutoHotkey\Skripte\Open_Everything_GUI_results_with_TC LOADLIST_instances.exe"
(2) Button with command: "%COMMANDER_PATH%\Tools\AutoHotkey\Skripte\Open_Everything_GUI_results_with_TC LOADLIST.exe"
... and get these results:

Code: Select all

(1) Everything 1.5.0.1279a (x64) - (PRIVATE): Window remains open
(1) Everything (I call it "main instance")  : Window will be closed

(2) Everything (I call it "main instance")  : Window remains open	<===
(2) Everything 1.5.0.1279a (x64) - (PRIVATE): Window will be closed
The solution with two Everything instances ("main instance" and instance "PRIVATE") also offers the advantage
that I can choose whether or not to close the Everything window after receiving the search results in Total Commander.

Thank you again for your proposed solution.



I would also like to mention that the use of a button with command: cm_ToggleAutoViewModeSwitch
(cm_ToggleAutoViewModeSwitch 2947 Turn automatic view mode switching on/off)
is recommended before entering this directory: c:\tools\wincmd\scripts\ (only example!) - line in the AHK script:

Code: Select all

DestinationFile=c:\tools\wincmd\scripts\Everything.txt
Post Reply