Tree problems

English support forum

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

Kalle

Tree problems

Post by *Kalle »

Hello forum

I have been using XYplorer for many years and find it superb. It is highly configurable although the menues are a terrible mess.
The developer don't want to write a 64 bit version, so I am looking for an alternative for my 64 bit pc's.
I am testing Total Commander on a Win7 32 bit pc with classic theme, and have a few questions.

1) The tree has arrows instead of +- boxes and the tree lines are way too bright. I can't find any settings for this, and I also tried to add lines in the .ini file without success. TreeTriangles=0, TreeLineColor=(some)rgb-value.
This old thread deal with the same things, and is marked as solved: viewtopic.php?p=227325&hilit=arrows+in+tree+view#p227325

2) I can not get TC to expand the tree at startup. I want it to show all drives and expand the c: drive.
I use a very simple setup. 2 panes, tree in the left one and list in the right one.

Any help appriciated.
petermad
Power Member
Power Member

Re: Tree problems

Post by *petermad »

Kalle
This works fine for me - you have to put the parameters in the correct sections - that is [Colors] and [ColorsDark] - not just in the [Configuration] section, and to restart your TC after having made the changes.

Code: Select all

[Colors]
TreeLineColor=0
TreeTriangles=0

[ColorsDark]
TreeLineColor=-1
TreeTriangles=0

Kalle wrote: I can not get TC to expand the tree at startup.
You do not write whether you are referring to the Separate Tree (Ctrl+Shift+F8) or the file panel Tree mode (Ctrl+F8).

You can have the file panel tree fully expanded by enabling "Configuration" -> "Options..." -> "Display" -> "Tree" -> "Always load complete directory tree". This does not works for the Separate Tree(s).
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 11.03 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (22H2) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.5.0.1371a
TC 3.50b4 on Android 6 & 13