Page 1 of 1

Function to execute multiple commands

Posted: 2023-09-16, 11:28 UTC
by yahuu
Currently, if you want to execute multiple custom commands, you can only define [em_cmd1], [em_cmd2], [em_cmd3] first, and finally combine them
[em_final]
cmd=em_cmd1,em_cmd2,em_cmd3
The writing method is complicated, and parameters cannot be passed between the three commands.

Can such a function be implemented?
[em_final]
cmd1=A.exe
param1=A application parameters %P%O.txt
cmd2=B.exe
param2=B’s parameters %P%O.zip
cmd3=C.exe
param3=C parameter %P%S

Three commands are executed in sequence

Re: Function to execute multiple commands

Posted: 2023-09-17, 19:58 UTC
by ghisler(Author)
How would this presented to the user to edit it?

Re: Function to execute multiple commands

Posted: 2023-09-27, 19:52 UTC
by hi5
@ghisler in case you missed it viewtopic.php?p=437179#p437179 (the mockup is not very good but hopefully you get the gist of it)

Re: Function to execute multiple commands

Posted: 2023-10-06, 07:28 UTC
by yahuu
ghisler(Author) wrote: 2023-09-17, 19:58 UTC How would this presented to the user to edit it?
If it is a cm command, one per line
If it is an em command, it consists of a set of commands and parameters.
for example:

[em_cmds]
cm_SrcUnsorted
cm_SrcNegOrder
cm_SrcByDateTime
cm_GoToFirstFile
cmd=cm_Copy
param=O4H1G
cmd=%COMMANDER_PATH%\Scripts\name.ahk
param=%P%N
cmd=%COMMANDER_PATH%\Tools\name.exe
param=%P%N %T