Page 1 of 1
Wanted -- lister windows shuffle hotkey
Posted: 2024-11-26, 08:33 UTC
by nemadeka
Good day,
I use Lister for viewing saved txt data and copypasting it into other spots, mainly online forms.
Usually a few Lister windows are open, and I switch between them using Alt+Tab.
It would be nice to have a keyboard shortcut which would shuffle between the Lister windows, I suggest Ctrl+F6, because it is already present in MS Word and does exactly the thing I need in Lister.
Thank you.
Re: Wanted -- lister windows shuffle hotkey
Posted: 2024-11-26, 11:19 UTC
by petermad
2
nemadeka
I suggest Ctrl+F6
Ctrl+F6 is already used for sorting by size - please see keyboard.txt before suggesting new hotkeys (or Main menu -> Help -> Keyboard)
Re: Wanted -- lister windows shuffle hotkey
Posted: 2024-11-26, 11:29 UTC
by Dalai
2petermad
I guess nemadeka refers to the shortcut while a Lister window is active.
Re: Wanted -- lister windows shuffle hotkey
Posted: 2024-11-26, 23:32 UTC
by petermad
2Dalai
Yea, but can it be made without a System-wide shortcut?
Re: Wanted -- lister windows shuffle hotkey
Posted: 2024-11-27, 00:30 UTC
by Dalai
I doubt that a Lister has knowledge of other open Lister windows. But TC itself has that knowledge, since TC is able to close all Lister windows belonging to that TC instance when closing TC.
So maybe Lister could, upon receiving this hotkey, send a message to the TC main window so that TC can switch to the next Lister window of the same TC instance. That's just an idea of how it could work in theory. I don't know if it's possible to implement it like this. One thing is certain: It wouldn't work across multiple TC instances, especially ones that run under different user accounts or as administrator.
Re: Wanted -- lister windows shuffle hotkey
Posted: 2024-11-29, 05:51 UTC
by Fla$her
2
nemadeka
Instead of windows, you can use tabs with
the tLister plugin on TC x32.
The keys and modifiers are configured in tlister.ini.
Re: Wanted -- lister windows shuffle hotkey
Posted: 2024-11-30, 09:10 UTC
by hi5
For those that use AutoHotkey, the following v1 code should do the trick as an intermediate solution, this can be added to your "main" ahk script of course. Ctrl-Tab and Ctrl-Shift-Tab as hotkeys would by my suggestion, but here ctrl-f6 and ctrl-shift-f6:
Code: Select all
GroupAdd, listerWindows, ahk_class TLister ahk_exe TOTALCMD.EXE
GroupAdd, listerWindows, ahk_class TLister ahk_exe TOTALCMD64.EXE
#IfWinActive, ahk_group listerWindows
^F6:: ; Next lister window
WinGetClass, ActiveClass, A
WinSet, Bottom,, A
WinActivate, ahk_class %ActiveClass%
return
+^F6:: ; Previous lister window
WinGetClass, ActiveClass, A
WinActivateBottom, ahk_class %ActiveClass%
return
#IfWinActive
Re: Wanted -- lister windows shuffle hotkey
Posted: 2024-12-13, 17:41 UTC
by nemadeka
Dalai wrote: 2024-11-26, 11:29 UTC
2
petermad
I guess
nemadeka refers to the shortcut while a Lister window is active.
Exactly
Re: Wanted -- lister windows shuffle hotkey
Posted: 2024-12-13, 17:42 UTC
by nemadeka
Fla$her wrote: 2024-11-29, 05:51 UTC
2
nemadeka
Instead of windows, you can use tabs with
the tLister plugin on TC x32.
The keys and modifiers are configured in tlister.ini.
Thanks a lot, I will try it.
Re: Wanted -- lister windows shuffle hotkey
Posted: 2024-12-13, 17:44 UTC
by nemadeka
Dalai wrote: 2024-11-27, 00:30 UTC<snip>
So maybe Lister could, upon receiving this hotkey, send a message<snip>
Another good option would be to have a tabbed Lister with Ctrl+TAB for switching bteween the tabs, I suggested it approximately 98 years ago.
Re: Wanted -- lister windows shuffle hotkey
Posted: 2024-12-13, 18:31 UTC
by Fla$her
2
nemadeka
The main problem is that some plugins have their own tabs, which are already switched by Ctrl+Tab, so I've been using Shift+Tab/[`~] in tlister for a long time.
Code: Select all
nexttab=0x09
previoustab=0xC0
nexttabmod=0x4
previoustabmod=0x4