Page 1 of 1

remove from result

Posted: 2024-12-08, 10:15 UTC
by nsp
I'm working from a result pane (feed to listbox) and do manual tasks from the results.
I would like to remove from listbox but not delete the file.
I currently select the files i want to remove, invert selection, save selection to file and reload... It could be nice to have a cm_RemoveFromResult command to just have selected file not in the result pane anymore...

Re: remove from result

Posted: 2024-12-08, 13:53 UTC
by AntonyD
support++++++++++

Re: remove from result

Posted: 2024-12-08, 14:47 UTC
by Gral
nsp wrote: 2024-12-08, 10:15 UTC I'm working from a result pane (feed to listbox) and do manual tasks from the results.
I would like to remove from listbox but not delete the file.
I currently select the files i want to remove, invert selection, save selection to file and reload... It could be nice to have a cm_RemoveFromResult command to just have selected file not in the result pane anymore...
What i colored is not necessary - just use "Only selected files" from "Show" menu.
You can also build user command to make operation slightly faster and easier after select files, e.g.:

Code: Select all

[em_RemoveFromResult]
cmd=cm_ExchangeSelection,cm_ShowOnlySelected

Re: remove from result

Posted: 2024-12-08, 19:28 UTC
by petermad
2Gral
just use "Only selected files" from "Show" menu.
The problem with that function is that it is only active until TC looses focus, so if you need to do other stuff in between in other programs, then all the files will be shown again when you return to TC.

Re: remove from result

Posted: 2024-12-08, 20:01 UTC
by Gral
Only with regular panel - NOT with search result!

Re: remove from result

Posted: 2024-12-08, 20:17 UTC
by sa16
2Gral
NOT with search result!
Confirmed.

Is it more correct to remove the selection?
cm_ExchangeSelection,cm_ShowOnlySelected,cm_ClearAll

Re: remove from result

Posted: 2024-12-08, 20:26 UTC
by Gral
I think it depends on what you want to do further.

Re: remove from result

Posted: 2024-12-08, 20:34 UTC
by sa16
Perhaps it is better to use cm_ExchangeSelBoth instead of cm_ExchangeSelection.
In order not to depend on the settings.

Re: remove from result

Posted: 2024-12-08, 20:46 UTC
by Gral
Yes, my code is just example.

Re: remove from result

Posted: 2024-12-08, 21:18 UTC
by petermad
2Gral
Only with regular panel - NOT with search result!
You are right - never thought it would be different - it is the same for Branch view, I just realized

[OK]Re: remove from result / em_removeResult

Posted: 2024-12-09, 05:25 UTC
by nsp
Thanks to all of you and specially @gral, i was not thinking that only working with selection would work so great in this situation.
The current working command for me is:

Code: Select all

[em_removeSelectedFromResult]
cmd=cm_ExchangeSelBoth,cm_ShowOnlySelected,cm_ClearAll