Plugin Manager - FS plugin for install/uninstall plugins

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

User avatar
SCHMaster
Member
Member
Posts: 199
Joined: 2003-02-08, 00:39 UTC
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Plugin Manager - FS plugin for install/uninstall plugins

Post by *SCHMaster »

Offer to discussion new FS plugin
Plugin Manager - FS plugin for install/uninstall plugins

Raymond
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 445
Joined: 2003-02-08, 15:43 UTC

Re: Plugin Manager - FS plugin for install/uninstall plugins

Post by *Raymond »

Can't download ur plugin.

User avatar
fabiochelly
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 595
Joined: 2003-02-05, 12:03 UTC
Location: Vincennes, France
Contact:

Post by *fabiochelly »

It works fine with a download manager like FlashGet
Fabio Chelly.
#60241
Lorsqu'on s'occupe d'informatique il faut faire comme les canards...
Paraître calme en surface et pédaler comme un forcené par en dessous

User avatar
fabiochelly
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 595
Joined: 2003-02-05, 12:03 UTC
Location: Vincennes, France
Contact:

Post by *fabiochelly »

I can't make it work.
I get many empty messagebox then 3 folders for each type of plugin.
But when I enter in one of the folders, it doesn't show my plugins (only a white no-name icon)
Fabio Chelly.
#60241
Lorsqu'on s'occupe d'informatique il faut faire comme les canards...
Paraître calme en surface et pédaler comme un forcené par en dessous

Raymond
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 445
Joined: 2003-02-08, 15:43 UTC

Post by *Raymond »

fabiochelly wrote:It works fine with a download manager like FlashGet
I'm using FlashGet too. :) But the ZIP file I downloaded with it is corrupt.

User avatar
fabiochelly
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 595
Joined: 2003-02-05, 12:03 UTC
Location: Vincennes, France
Contact:

Post by *fabiochelly »

I works fine for me. You should redownload it
Fabio Chelly.
#60241
Lorsqu'on s'occupe d'informatique il faut faire comme les canards...
Paraître calme en surface et pédaler comme un forcené par en dessous

User avatar
bago
Member
Member
Posts: 102
Joined: 2003-02-05, 12:18 UTC
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by *bago »

I downloaded and installed it... :arrow:

The first time it asked me for the Total Commander location... I've choosed the TOTALCMD.EXE location and now I cannot enter the plugin: it simply "does nothing" when I press enter on "Plugin Manager". :?

d-day
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 2003-02-08, 20:28 UTC

Post by *d-day »

It can't work...

User avatar
SCHMaster
Member
Member
Posts: 199
Joined: 2003-02-08, 00:39 UTC
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Post by *SCHMaster »

I get many empty messagebox then
Ups ... Has Not taken into account use English (default) language. Has Corrected.
But when I enter in one of the folders, it doesn't show my plugins (only a white no-name icon)
My INI file looks so:

Code: Select all

[ListerPlugins]
0=D:\totalcmd\Plugins\BV\SynUs.wlx
1=D:\totalcmd\Plugins\ieview.wlx
2=D:\totalcmd\Plugins\iniview.wlx
[FileSystemPlugins]
Proc=Plugins\PROCFS.wfx
Reg=D:\totalcmd\Plugins\registry.wfx
Services=Plugins\Services.wfx
Uninstall=Plugins\Uninstall.wfx
POP3 Connections=POP3Plugin.dll
 ...
Could Not- you show its?

PluginManager read data about TotalCommander in system registry
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Ghisler\Total Commander\InstallDir
and
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Ghisler\Total Commander\IniFileName
If data not exists then PM open browse dialog - path about totalcmd.exe and(or) wincmd.ini

Laters PM read data from wincmd.ini abou plugins.
If wincmd.ini not exists, then PM is not worcking.

Maybe I use incorrect REGKEY ? :(
In my machine all working very good :?

User avatar
SCHMaster
Member
Member
Posts: 199
Joined: 2003-02-08, 00:39 UTC
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Post by *SCHMaster »

New URL PluginManager
http://totalcommander.free.fr/Prog/Plugman_1_0.ZIP
(great thank fabiochelly)

User avatar
bago
Member
Member
Posts: 102
Joined: 2003-02-05, 12:18 UTC
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by *bago »

I downloaded the latest PluginManager :mrgreen:.

I checked my HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Ghisler\Total Commander\ key and it contains:

Code: Select all

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Ghisler\Total Commander]
"InstallDir"="P:\\Utils\\Windows Commander"
"IniFileName"="H:\\Conf\\wincmd.ini"
When I open the PluginManager I see 3 EMPTY :!: folders (FileSystem, Lister, Packer)

How can I help "debugging"? :?:
License #55385

User avatar
SCHMaster
Member
Member
Posts: 199
Joined: 2003-02-08, 00:39 UTC
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Post by *SCHMaster »


User avatar
SCHMaster
Member
Member
Posts: 199
Joined: 2003-02-08, 00:39 UTC
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Post by *SCHMaster »

Release version 1.1
1.Added possibility of the connection/disconnection plugins without removing from list
2.Restart TotalCommander for apply changes
http://totalcommander.free.fr/Prog/Plugman_1_1update.ZIP

Ajax
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2003-02-17, 19:23 UTC
Location: Russia/Novosibirsk
Contact:

Post by *Ajax »

Meanwhile... wozzap, man?
Russian TC site PluginKeeper

User avatar
henrich.fukna
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 60
Joined: 2003-03-07, 10:18 UTC
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Post by *henrich.fukna »

Hi,

I have a small sugestion(s):

- in lister section add to "plugin info" dialog "order item" - the number will be used to the INI file "<order item>=<wlx location>"; automatic reorder is for next discution
- filtering the "N_detect=" key and automaticly regenerate after change in lister section

Post Reply