adding a custom keyboard shortcut for my menu button?

English support forum

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

_venturax_

adding a custom keyboard shortcut for my menu button?

Post by *_venturax_ »

Hi..

I have added a button to my button bar, and have filled the command, parameter, path fields. However, i would like to be able to start it using a keyboard short cut as well.. Any idea how to do this? I have no previous experience messing around with the totalcmd internal files.

PS. I use TC 7.02a
m^2
Power Member
Power Member

Post by *m^2 »

Config->Misc->Redefine hotkeys->(select hotkey)->magnifier icon->(select usercmd.ini on the left)->New->...(I think that you won't have any problems with the rest)
_venturax_

Post by *_venturax_ »

Thanks man..

Just a quick follow-up question.. When i make such a short cut, which works perfectly by the way.. how do i make i as a button the same time.. it seems that i need to make it separately or am I missing a vital point here?
m^2
Power Member
Power Member

Post by *m^2 »

Yes, you have to do it separately, but you can use the same em_ command in both - you have the same magnifier icon in the change buttonbar dialog.
_venturax_

Post by *_venturax_ »

Thanks... now my problem is fully solved
petermad
Power Member
Power Member

Post by *petermad »

Also - once you have made an em_command - besides from using it in the Button Bar and for Shortcuts - you can use it for an Alias, in the Main Menu and in the Start Menu - and you can use it in the Command Line
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 11.03 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (22H2) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.5.0.1371a
TC 3.50 on Android 6 & 13
Try: TC Extended Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
MarekCzerski

Re:

Post by *MarekCzerski »