[WFX] VirtualPanel: Temporary panel for TC

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

Post Reply
User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8702
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV »

Here simple batch that does the job but it may work slow:

Code: Select all

MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: application/octet-stream; name="lookup.7z"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: base64
Content-Disposition: attachment; filename="lookup.7z"

N3q8ryccAAMNJl6f9QAAAAAAAABWAAAAAAAAAFZd08EAIBlIZqfhdN8P+4BvAJpRfBpDdTfK64L1
rzaMjfBbqCOXADh6D4OWh7oEVm8fEEz/nZGcCCFCuIg801FQfm64BG996q5sUuxLzAF04Q/aTC4J
M/nWQuC5vj8nsDMJkbHR6d0qbDrDS0rpx2lTh2uDaoUuZ4CGrEUdORcibH9WQqTs//0YXakY2BIt
sP3ahW7UgUfiZ+yX9m5z7qp8rparcHEreU/hcO9Xsv0Mlk0weT/5HcLvkrsOADoEl7YWpgXm8mN8
j8usGB+ed9eldggPS5X7+OZBbI6xL62iziaymxZEcgZ+yy1nS/loK5xHHJL9mo1NAAEEBgABCYD1
AAcLAQABIwMBAQVdAAABAAyBiQAICgH85oKoAAAFAREXAGwAbwBvAGsAdQBwAC4AYgBhAHQAAAAU
CgEAO7ei8v+FzQEVBgEAIAgAAAAA

(unMIME it and then unpack)

It takes filelist from VP and list of names from TC and produces list of full paths. If name is not resolved, corresponding line in resulting file is empty.
sgp
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 355
Joined: 2005-01-31, 16:04 UTC

Post by *sgp »

Thanks.
jvh
Member
Member
Posts: 187
Joined: 2007-07-20, 12:28 UTC

Post by *jvh »

Hello MVV,

thanks for great plugin, you can find Czech translation of VP v2.0.5.1220 here. There is uue encoded zip archive with plugins.inf file, language file (Language\Czech.lng), button bar (VirtualPanel_cz.bar) and help file with extended description of internal commands and other information (Help_cz.txt).

I found some minor bugs:
- if Virtual Explorer is started from button bar (V>V Virtual Explorer) there isn't focus rectangle in VP's window;
- <log "-1" (enable all events) value "-1" must be enclosed in quotation marks. It is little bit strange because all other values can be entered as number.;
- English.lng and Russian.lng - missing internal command "Flush" (but present in hardcoded English messages);
- hardcoded English messages, English.lng and Russian.lng - missing parameter [<mask>] for internal command "Export".

Please consider also small change in terminology for internal commands eas and log - parameter <sum_of_bits> or <sum_of_values> insted of <mask>.
User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8702
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV »

jvh,
Thanks for your comments, I'll take a look onto your translation. It would be great to see same structure as in Readme btw.
- <log "-1" (enable all events) value "-1" must be enclosed in quotation marks. It is little bit strange because all other values can be entered as number.;
The reason is parameter handling. Both forms /flags and -flags are allowed so -1 is treated as a flag set. I'll add note in Readme.
- English.lng and Russian.lng - missing internal command "Flush" (but present in hardcoded English messages);
- hardcoded English messages, English.lng and Russian.lng - missing parameter [<mask>] for internal command "Export".
Thanks, I've resynced translations, got 'em again from source file using regex.
Please consider also small change in terminology for internal commands eas and log - parameter <sum_of_bits> or <sum_of_values> insted of <mask>.
You're right, mask word used in different meanings... I think bit_mask is enough clear for these parameters (together with a little hint how to use bit values):
You may enable log for some event types by combining bits (by summation) in the mask (bits are: 1 - operation start/end, ...
- if Virtual Explorer is started from button bar (V>V Virtual Explorer) there isn't focus rectangle in VP's window;
Sorry, I don't understand the difference, please describe it in details.


BTW, you can simply use ResHacker (or any other resource editor) to translate AskParam's buttons instead of patching binary data. :wink:
jvh
Member
Member
Posts: 187
Joined: 2007-07-20, 12:28 UTC

Post by *jvh »

MVV wrote:It would be great to see same structure as in Readme btw.
It is only similar to part 3 in Readme but there is extended description of internal commands, more examples (from this thread) and other hints for using.
- if Virtual Explorer is started from button bar (V>V Virtual Explorer) there isn't focus rectangle in VP's window;
Sorry, I don't understand the difference, please describe it in details.
If you start Virtual Explorer from command line (<expl) there is focus rectangle around active file or folder (usually around root folder ".." ) - you can see selected file or folder.
If you start Virtual Explorer from sample button bar in first post (button V>V Virtual Explorer) focus rectangle is missing - you cannot see on which file focus is.
BTW, you can simply use ResHacker (or any other resource editor) to translate AskParam's buttons instead of patching binary data. :wink:
Sometimes is good old Hiew much faster... :wink: but ResHacker is also good choice.
User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8702
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV »

It is only similar to part 3 in Readme but there is extended description of internal commands, more examples (from this thread) and other hints for using.
Maybe there is some info that may be included into main help file?
If you start Virtual Explorer from command line (<expl) there is focus rectangle around active file or folder (usually around root folder ".." ) - you can see selected file or folder.
If you start Virtual Explorer from sample button bar in first post (button V>V Virtual Explorer) focus rectangle is missing - you cannot see on which file focus is.
Can't confirm. First item ("..") is focused in both cases. Tested with both working and clean INI, normal and inverted cursors, classic Windows theme.
Sometimes is good old Hiew much faster...
But it knows nothing about resource format and can't change text lengths and/or move/resize controls.
jvh
Member
Member
Posts: 187
Joined: 2007-07-20, 12:28 UTC

Post by *jvh »

MVV wrote:Maybe there is some info that may be included into main help file?
Maybe, there are some suggestions:
- for longer internal commands you can type only first four characters;
- switches must be entered immediately after the internal commands;
- parameters in brakets [] are optional;
- examples for scripts with user defined icons;
- more internal commands examples;
- better description for creating and using Autoupdate scripts;

Please try also e.g. Google Translator, maybe you can find other useful things in the text...

Can't confirm. First item ("..") is focused in both cases. Tested with both working and clean INI, normal and inverted cursors, classic Windows theme.
Strange, I can repeat it here on 3 different machines with both versions of TC 8.01 (x86 & x64). Tested also with clean ini files (including fsplugin.ini) on Win 7 x64.

If I enter command "<expl" result looks like this.
If I use button from button bar then Virtual Explorer looks like this.

Can someone else try it, please?
User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8702
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV »

- for longer internal commands you can type only first four characters;
You mean that they work anyway? It is subject to change, I recommend to write full command names in scripts for compatibility reasons.
- switches must be entered immediately after the internal commands;
Is it requires mentioning? Syntax shows that only one slash may be used before flags.
- parameters in brakets [] are optional;
Maybe you're right, not all know that it is so in command definitions.
- examples for scripts with user defined icons;
Well, I can modify one to add icon.

Thanks for the notes, I'll take deeper look on them later.
User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 14829
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad »

Danish translation for VirtualPanel 2.0.5.1220 can be downloaded at: http://madsenworld.dk/tcmd/wfx_VirtualPanel_2.0.5.1220_Danish.zip
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 11.03 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (22H2) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.5.0.1371a
TC 3.50 on Android 6 & 13
Try: TC Extended Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8702
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV »

Thanks! What about pluginst.inf line?
User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 14829
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad »

Thanks! What about pluginst.inf line?

Sorry - here it is:

Code: Select all

descriptiondan=VirtualPanel 2.0.5 (32/64): Temporært panel (http://www.ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?t=24293)
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 11.03 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (22H2) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.5.0.1371a
TC 3.50 on Android 6 & 13
Try: TC Extended Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8702
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV »

Thanks, I hope I've chosen right encoding.

Please check your language files, guys (I've made some changes in order to synchronize contents). Currently I have no much time for it so I release current version.
User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 14829
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad »

Thanks, I hope I've chosen right encoding.
It looks OK in pluginst.inf in v. 2.0.5.1228

New translation for v. 2.0.5.1228 can be downloaded at: http://madsenworld.dk/tcmd/wfx_VirtualPanel_2.0.5.1228_Danish.zip
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 11.03 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (22H2) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.5.0.1371a
TC 3.50 on Android 6 & 13
Try: TC Extended Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8702
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV »

Thanks for translating changes.

BTW, version number in translation file is the version of plugin that is compatible with that translation, that's why it is currently not the last.
User avatar
nsp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1816
Joined: 2005-12-04, 08:39 UTC
Location: Lyon (FRANCE)
Contact:

save load export

Post by *nsp »

in the <help windows on the command i see a lot of time the same term <filelist_path> for command like export load save.
if I do

Code: Select all

>export /r  c:\listE.lst MyFolder

I got a plan list recursive that is great for me !
If i do

Code: Select all

>load   c:\listE.lst MyNewFolder
I have 0 imported node !
There is no >import function :(

if I do

Code: Select all

>save /o  c:\listS.lst MyFolder

I got a plan list not listing inside nested folder the /recursive option do not exists :(
If i do

Code: Select all

>load   c:\listS.lst MyNewFolder
I have imported node ! but nested folder are not imported :(


Could it be possible to have an import function that import what is exported from export taking into account recursive folders using a base folder or not ?

And/Or

Could it be possible to have a save function with /r that take into account recursive folders ?

I can understand that the /m that need to be triggered can not be recursive with nested folder but i would like to have a full snapshot as i can get from export.
Post Reply