Issue with Thumbnail View: thumbnails of png files not showed

English support forum

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

PrFalken

Issue with Thumbnail View: thumbnails of png files not showed

Post by *PrFalken »

Hi !

I've been using TC for many many years, but I'm far from being a power user ... so please don't slap if my issue is stupid :D

My "Screenshots" directory contains bith jpg and png (I think Windows' Snipping Tool now save in png by default ...) but the thumbnail view doesn't work fine in this folder.

For a reason, the thumbnails of jpg are visible, but not the thumbnails of png files :

Image: https://i.ibb.co/XWCWG4M/Screenshot-2023-09-09-102203.png

My thumbnails settings are as below :

Image: https://i.ibb.co/fNH2Mv7/Screenshot-2023-09-09-102756.png

I have same behaviour with TC 11 and TC11.01.

Interesting thing is that if I move all my screenshots in another folder (ex c:\temp), the thumbnails from the other folder are perfectl ...

So it seems to be related to my folder "C:\Users\Martin\OneDrive\Images\Screenshots" ...

I then noticed that there is a dicrepancy between the folder names of my OneDrive in Windows Explorer versus in TC :

Image: https://i.ibb.co/q09ny60/Screenshot-2023-09-09-103734.png

(My Windows was in French before I switched it to English ...)

If you have any advice or if I can give more details, let me know :)

Martin
PrFalken - Proud License Owner (#260557)
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member

Re: Issue with Thumbnail View

Post by *Horst.Epp »

I guess your files in the OneDrive sub-folders are only available online.
Only if you load / display such files, they will be downloaded.
It would be strange if TC tried to show thumbnails
as this would mean first downloading the files.
Windows 11 Home x64 Version 23H2 (OS Build 22631.3527)
TC 11.03 x64 / x86
Everything 1.5.0.1373a (x64), Everything Toolbar 1.3.3, Listary Pro 6.3.0.73
QAP 11.6.3.2 x64
PrFalken

Post by *PrFalken »