[TC 8.x x64] Ctrl+Alt+F5 issue

Please report only one bug per message!

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
User avatar
MaxX
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 652
Joined: 2012-03-23, 18:15 UTC
Location: Earth

[TC 8.x x64] Ctrl+Alt+F5 issue

Post by *MaxX » 2016-01-01, 15:30 UTC

Some parts from Wincmd.ini:
[Shortcuts]
CA+F5=cm_PackFiles
[user]
menu52=7z-sfx button
cmd52=%COMMANDER_PATH%\Extras\7zSB\Button.exe
param52=%L
path52=%COMMANDER_PATH%\Extras\7zSB\
key52=5

(util is taken from here (link))

The main problem is that TC x64 does not call this util by Ctrl+Alt+F5.
TC x64 shows pack dialog (with no full path to destination archive) instead of my util: http://savepic.net/7556363.png
TC x32 works perfect and calls my hotkey-assigned util.
I've tried testing Ctrl+Alt+F5 in clear TC (new ini-file) - both of them show pack dialog with no full path.

Diffrent behavior looks like bug in TC x64 - my [user] section hotkey has no priority.

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8244
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV » 2016-01-02, 14:02 UTC

Why do you need conflicting shortcuts in configuration?
TC x64 shows pack dialog (with no full path to destination archive)
This is a feature that TC offers if you add shortcut to standard pack function with additional Ctrl modifier (packing to current directory).

I usually create em-command if I need to do something via shortcut and in some other way (e.g. from buttonbar).

It is interesting why TCx32 and TCx64 resolve conflict differently though.

User avatar
MaxX
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 652
Joined: 2012-03-23, 18:15 UTC
Location: Earth

Post by *MaxX » 2016-01-02, 19:47 UTC

conflicting shortcuts
It's some legacy mistake I've forgot about. I found it while reporting the problem.
At first I thought that TCx64 does not see my CA+F5 from user menus. But suddenly found my shortcuts block with 'cm_PackFiles' command... So, bugreport about missed hotkey became a bugreport about diffrent behavior of x32 and x64.
why TCx32 and TCx64 resolve conflict differently
+1

Post Reply