CudaLister (source code viewer)
Moderators: Hacker, petermad, Stefan2, white
CudaLister (source code viewer)
Plugin to view source codes with syntax highlight.
http://totalcmd.net/plugring/CudaLister.html
In readme.txt you'll find some help.
Based on CudaText editor.
http://totalcmd.net/plugring/CudaLister.html
In readme.txt you'll find some help.
Based on CudaText editor.
Last edited by Alextp on 2017-10-20, 10:51 UTC, edited 1 time in total.
- ghisler(Author)
- Site Admin
- Posts: 49232
- Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
- Location: Switzerland
- Contact:
The reported crash isn't in TC itself, it's in Lazarus class library:
---------------------------
$0000000000404B6D
$0000000000431308 GETLONGHINT, line 2012 of forms.pp
$000000000043E721 TAPPLICATION__UPDATEMOUSEHINT, line 484 of ./include/application.inc
$000000000043E436 TAPPLICATION__IDLE, line 404 of ./include/application.inc
$000000000044040C TAPPLICATION__HANDLEMESSAGE, line 1285 of ./include/application.inc
$0000000000440881 TAPPLICATION__RUNLOOP, line 1417 of ./include/application.inc
$000000000078CDCC TWIDGETSET__APPRUN, line 60 of ./include/interfacebase.inc
$0000000000440827 TAPPLICATION__RUN, line 1405 of ./include/application.inc
$0000000000404895 main, line 305 of TOTALCMD.lpr
---------------------------
line 2012 of forms.pp is:
function GetLongHint(const Hint: string): string;
var
I: Integer;
begin
I := Pos('|', Hint);
if I = 0 then
Result := Hint else
here==> Result := Copy(Hint, I + 1, Maxint);
end;
---------------------------
$0000000000404B6D
$0000000000431308 GETLONGHINT, line 2012 of forms.pp
$000000000043E721 TAPPLICATION__UPDATEMOUSEHINT, line 484 of ./include/application.inc
$000000000043E436 TAPPLICATION__IDLE, line 404 of ./include/application.inc
$000000000044040C TAPPLICATION__HANDLEMESSAGE, line 1285 of ./include/application.inc
$0000000000440881 TAPPLICATION__RUNLOOP, line 1417 of ./include/application.inc
$000000000078CDCC TWIDGETSET__APPRUN, line 60 of ./include/interfacebase.inc
$0000000000440827 TAPPLICATION__RUN, line 1405 of ./include/application.inc
$0000000000404895 main, line 305 of TOTALCMD.lpr
---------------------------
line 2012 of forms.pp is:
function GetLongHint(const Hint: string): string;
var
I: Integer;
begin
I := Pos('|', Hint);
if I = 0 then
Result := Hint else
here==> Result := Copy(Hint, I + 1, Maxint);
end;
Author of Total Commander
https://www.ghisler.com
https://www.ghisler.com
this might be the bug you wore discussing above I get a crash accessing the "Options dialog" in 64bit TC works fine in 32bit using CudaLister 1.0.2 from
http://totalcmd.net/plugring/CudaLister.html
ps. tanks a lot for a 64bit lister plugin it was really needed
http://totalcmd.net/plugring/CudaLister.html
ps. tanks a lot for a 64bit lister plugin it was really needed
- ghisler(Author)
- Site Admin
- Posts: 49232
- Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
- Location: Switzerland
- Contact:
2Alextp
The error seems to occur in ComboBoxWindowProc in Win32WSStdCtrls.
Apparently Lazarus assumes that this dialog is its own, and tries to subclass the Combobox.
Can you try to create a settings dialog without a Combobox control, just for testing?
The error seems to occur in ComboBoxWindowProc in Win32WSStdCtrls.
Apparently Lazarus assumes that this dialog is its own, and tries to subclass the Combobox.
Can you try to create a settings dialog without a Combobox control, just for testing?
Author of Total Commander
https://www.ghisler.com
https://www.ghisler.com
- ghisler(Author)
- Site Admin
- Posts: 49232
- Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
- Location: Switzerland
- Contact:
No I can't. Why not use an edit box combined with a popup menu?
Author of Total Commander
https://www.ghisler.com
https://www.ghisler.com
Nice plugin.
One comment:
Ctrl+Q opens the Quick view in the opposite panel of course, it loads Cudalister just fine - cudalister is active with the caret and you can scroll the document. With normal lister and other plugins pressing Ctrl+Q again simply closes the Quick view, here I have to press Ctrl+Q twice it seems, first time it goes back to the other panel and only when I press Ctrl+Q again it closes the Quick view. I would prefer it to close the Quick view the first time already.
If this is by design perhaps it can be made a configuration option?
Also see Issue #1 - AutoHotkey
One comment:
Ctrl+Q opens the Quick view in the opposite panel of course, it loads Cudalister just fine - cudalister is active with the caret and you can scroll the document. With normal lister and other plugins pressing Ctrl+Q again simply closes the Quick view, here I have to press Ctrl+Q twice it seems, first time it goes back to the other panel and only when I press Ctrl+Q again it closes the Quick view. I would prefer it to close the Quick view the first time already.
If this is by design perhaps it can be made a configuration option?
Also see Issue #1 - AutoHotkey