CudaLister (source code viewer)

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: Hacker, Stefan2, white, sheep

User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

CudaLister (source code viewer)

Post by *Alextp » 2017-10-19, 07:11 UTC

Plugin to view source codes with syntax highlight.
http://totalcmd.net/plugring/CudaLister.html

In readme.txt you'll find some help.
Based on CudaText editor.
Last edited by Alextp on 2017-10-20, 10:51 UTC, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp » 2017-10-19, 08:53 UTC

2017.10.19
+ context menu item "Options dialog"
+ context menu item "Go to"
+ context menu item "Read-only" and ask to save if file modified
+ statusbar field "encoding" and encoding menu

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36354
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-10-19, 10:36 UTC

The reported crash isn't in TC itself, it's in Lazarus class library:

---------------------------
$0000000000404B6D
$0000000000431308 GETLONGHINT, line 2012 of forms.pp
$000000000043E721 TAPPLICATION__UPDATEMOUSEHINT, line 484 of ./include/application.inc
$000000000043E436 TAPPLICATION__IDLE, line 404 of ./include/application.inc
$000000000044040C TAPPLICATION__HANDLEMESSAGE, line 1285 of ./include/application.inc
$0000000000440881 TAPPLICATION__RUNLOOP, line 1417 of ./include/application.inc
$000000000078CDCC TWIDGETSET__APPRUN, line 60 of ./include/interfacebase.inc
$0000000000440827 TAPPLICATION__RUN, line 1405 of ./include/application.inc
$0000000000404895 main, line 305 of TOTALCMD.lpr

---------------------------

line 2012 of forms.pp is:

function GetLongHint(const Hint: string): string;
var
I: Integer;
begin
I := Pos('|', Hint);
if I = 0 then
Result := Hint else
here==> Result := Copy(Hint, I + 1, Maxint);
end;
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp » 2017-10-19, 14:04 UTC

Thanks. i may try workaround it. About 2nd crash: pls see, why TC crashes in x64 CudaLister, if I do context menu-> Options.

User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp » 2017-10-19, 16:34 UTC

Maybe idea how to fix it:
disable any hint accesing for controls in all plugins.

User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp » 2017-10-20, 10:50 UTC

Update
- Esc closes window
- react to lister's "wrap text", "copy", "select all"

iana
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 342
Joined: 2010-07-27, 22:00 UTC

Post by *iana » 2017-10-21, 05:35 UTC

this might be the bug you wore discussing above I get a crash accessing the "Options dialog" in 64bit TC works fine in 32bit using CudaLister 1.0.2 from
http://totalcmd.net/plugring/CudaLister.html

ps. tanks a lot for a 64bit lister plugin it was really needed

User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp » 2017-10-21, 08:14 UTC

@ghisler,
About report above (OPtions dlg crash): can you see it, please? I don't see crash report window.

User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp » 2017-10-23, 09:31 UTC

Update

+ reaction to keys 1..7 N P (W don't work, dunno why)
+ reaction to search in Lister: F7/F5/F3

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36354
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-10-23, 09:47 UTC

2Alextp
The error seems to occur in ComboBoxWindowProc in Win32WSStdCtrls.

Apparently Lazarus assumes that this dialog is its own, and tries to subclass the Combobox.

Can you try to create a settings dialog without a Combobox control, just for testing?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp » 2017-10-23, 10:20 UTC

W/out combobox: no crash here.
I need combobox for n options for future. Can you fix it in your Lazarus?

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36354
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-10-23, 10:28 UTC

No I can't. Why not use an edit box combined with a popup menu?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp » 2017-10-23, 11:09 UTC

Changed combobox to radiobtn.
crash fixed. Update on totalcmd.net.

Other crash remains:
on dragging selection by mouse to bottom.

hi5
Member
Member
Posts: 155
Joined: 2012-11-03, 11:35 UTC
Contact:

Post by *hi5 » 2017-10-24, 16:19 UTC

Nice plugin.

One comment:
Ctrl+Q opens the Quick view in the opposite panel of course, it loads Cudalister just fine - cudalister is active with the caret and you can scroll the document. With normal lister and other plugins pressing Ctrl+Q again simply closes the Quick view, here I have to press Ctrl+Q twice it seems, first time it goes back to the other panel and only when I press Ctrl+Q again it closes the Quick view. I would prefer it to close the Quick view the first time already.

If this is by design perhaps it can be made a configuration option?

Also see Issue #1 - AutoHotkey

User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp » 2017-10-24, 17:13 UTC

Cannot reproduce focusing of quickview in Cudalister.
both x32/x64, they don't get focus if opened in quickview mode.
it is ok. so you clicked Cudalister. then yes, Ctrl+Q don't close plugin.

Post Reply