TC in folder context menu?
Moderators: Hacker, petermad, Stefan2, white
TC in folder context menu?
Hi All,
I can to press right click on some folder in explorer and select "Browe with Total Commander"
And then its open in TC the selected folder i want.
I Can to do it?
I can to press right click on some folder in explorer and select "Browe with Total Commander"
And then its open in TC the selected folder i want.
I Can to do it?
Last edited by Xtrician on 2005-11-22, 11:03 UTC, edited 1 time in total.
- SanskritFritz
- Power Member
- Posts: 3693
- Joined: 2003-07-24, 09:25 UTC
- Location: Budapest, Hungary
Import this BrowseWithTC.reg into the registry by pressing enter on the file (adjust the path if necessary):
Code: Select all
REGEDIT4
[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Folder\shell\Total Commander]
[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Folder\shell\Total Commander\command]
@="\"c:\\Program Files\\Total Commander\\TOTALCMD.EXE\" /O /T \"%1\""
I switched to Linux, bye and thanks for all the fish!
- SanskritFritz
- Power Member
- Posts: 3693
- Joined: 2003-07-24, 09:25 UTC
- Location: Budapest, Hungary
If someone want here is the script which make that:
http://members.lycos.co.uk/eladangel/BrowseWithTC.zip
And here is a screenshot:
Image: http://members.lycos.co.uk/eladangel/bwtc.PNG
Very useful..
http://members.lycos.co.uk/eladangel/BrowseWithTC.zip
And here is a screenshot:
Image: http://members.lycos.co.uk/eladangel/bwtc.PNG
Very useful..
- SanskritFritz
- Power Member
- Posts: 3693
- Joined: 2003-07-24, 09:25 UTC
- Location: Budapest, Hungary
What about Total Comander launcher?
TC plugins: Autodesk 3ds Max / Inventor / Revit Preview, FileInDir, ImageMetaData (JPG Comment/EXIF/IPTC/XMP), MATLAB MAT-file Viewer, Mover, SetFolderDate, Solid Edge Preview, Zip2Zero and more
- Balderstrom
- Power Member
- Posts: 2148
- Joined: 2005-10-11, 10:10 UTC
- majkinetor
- Senior Member
- Posts: 369
- Joined: 2005-11-20, 10:36 UTC
- Location: Belgrade, Serbia
- Contact:
Small addition for SanskritFritz's context extension above:
For better keyboard usage you can give it a hotkey by assigning a description including an "&", like
For better keyboard usage you can give it a hotkey by assigning a description including an "&", like
Code: Select all
REGEDIT4
[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Folder\shell\Total Commander]
@="&Total Commander (open in)"
[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Folder\shell\Total Commander\command]
@="\"c:\\Program Files\\Total Commander\\TOTALCMD.EXE\" /O /T \"%1\""
Who the hell is General Failure, and why is he reading my disk?
-- TC starter menu: Fast yet descriptive command access!
-- TC starter menu: Fast yet descriptive command access!
It is "Accelerator", not a hotkeyStatusQuo wrote:Small addition for SanskritFritz's context extension above:
For better keyboard usage you can give it a hotkey by assigning a description including an "&", likeCode: Select all
REGEDIT4

You're right.Alexejs wrote:It is "Accelerator", not a hotkey
P.S.: This also works for selected files (not only folders):
Code: Select all
REGEDIT4
[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Folder\shell\Total_Commander]
@="&Total Commander (open in)"
[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Folder\shell\Total_Commander\command]
@=""c:\\Program Files\\Total Commander\\TOTALCMD.EXE" /O /T /S /L="%1""
[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\*\shell\Total_Commander]
@="&Total Commander (open in dir)"
[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\*\shell\Total_Commander\command]
@=""c:\\Program Files\\Total Commander\\TOTALCMD.EXE" /O /T /S /L="%1""
Who the hell is General Failure, and why is he reading my disk?
-- TC starter menu: Fast yet descriptive command access!
-- TC starter menu: Fast yet descriptive command access!
This command does not work properly for me 'cause the conflict with the packer plugin fhRAR. It gives every time the error message: "fhRAR AAA.txt: Not a valid RAR archive" Have no any idea, why fhRAR intercepts hadling every non-RAR file being sending to TC from the OS. Is there any workaround?[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\*\shell\Total_Commander\command]
@="\"c:\\Program Files\\Total Commander\\TOTALCMD.EXE\" /O /T /S /L=\"%1\""
BTW, where is it possible to view the meaning of those parameteres [/b]"/O /T /S /L" used in this command?