This forum uses cookies. Click X button to hide this message. What is stored? / Privacy
Total Commander Forum Index Total Commander
Forum - Public Discussion and Support
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Your plugin on our addons page!

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Plugins and addons: devel.+support (English) Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 35761
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Thu Feb 20, 2003 5:20 am    Post subject: Your plugin on our addons page! Reply with quote

Dear plugin writers! Now that Total Commander 5.51 is available (see here), I will now accept new plugins for my addons page. Please contact me if you have written a new plugin which isn't yet listed on my addons page!

Please make sure that it works fine with TC 5.51 and 5.50! Alternatively, you may show an error with 5.50 if your plugin requires 5.51.

Btw, I'm still offering a free lifetime registration to anyone who writes a useful plugin.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 35761
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Thu Feb 20, 2003 6:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have just created a submission form for requesting the listing of a plugin on http://www.ghisler.com/plugins.htm . Please use this form to inform me about a new plugin, or an update of your plugin. Please send the form to plugins at ghisler dot com. If possible, do NOT attach the plugin if it's larger than 150k, but give me a private download link instead. Thanks!

  1. This is [ ] a new plugin, [ ] an update
  2. Plugin type: [ ]Packer, [ ]File system, [ ]Lister
  3. Plugin name:
  4. Plugin version:
  5. Plugin description (< 255 chars):
  6. Author's name or alias (as it should appear on my addons page):
  7. May I add the plugin to my own download server ghisler.fileburst.com? [ ]yes [ ]no
  8. Private URL(s) (where I can get it):
  9. May I add a link to your homepage? [ ]yes [ ]no
  10. If yes, URL:

Note: You can either let me host your plugin, or link to your own Web space.

Please use the form again when there is an update! If the plugin is under
heavy development, I suggest that you host it yourself, so you can update
it more quickly.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
hpg
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 16 Mar 2003
Posts: 79

PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2003 12:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry, but I could'nt find the submission form Sad
[/quote]
_________________
hpg666@hotmail.com (hpg :-)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Valentino
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 06 Feb 2003
Posts: 693
Location: Ukraine

PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2003 6:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hpg wrote:
Sorry, but I could'nt find the submission form Sad
It is in the second post of this topic Smile. I also didn't understand that sentence first.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Juergen
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 02 May 2003
Posts: 508
Location: Berlin (Germany)

PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2003 2:54 pm    Post subject: Re: Your plugin on our addons page! Reply with quote

ghisler(Author) wrote:
Please make sure that it works fine with TC 5.51 and 5.50!

Hello,

since I'd installed TC 5.51, I don't have TC 5.50 any more. Is there a possibility, that I can download TC 5.50 again from somewhere, so that I can test my plugin with it?

TIA, and best regards,
Juergen
_________________
My add-ons and plugins for TC: NiftyLink, mbox, Sequences
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 35761
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2003 12:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

AOL still has the old version 5.50 - probably because of an error in their mirroring software:

tcmd550.exe
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
MVV
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 03 Aug 2008
Posts: 8038
Location: Russian Federation

PostPosted: Sun Jan 31, 2010 12:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dear Mr. Ghisler, do you accept new plugins to add to your addons page or it isn't updated now since totalcmd.net exists?
_________________
TCFS2 + TCFS2Tools: Full-screen mode for TC etc (forum)
TOTALCMD.NET: AskParam, CopyTree, NTLinks, Sudo, VirtualPanel…
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Samuel
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 29 Aug 2003
Posts: 1847
Location: Brandenburg, Germany

PostPosted: Sun Jan 31, 2010 1:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The answer I got per mail:
Quote:
Thanks for your nice tool! Unfortunately I can no longer accept any new
additions to my addons and plugins pages - it take about half a day for
each tool/plugin if I want to review them seriously to avoid any problems,
and I just don't have the time to do that any more. Currently I'm so busy
that I don't even find the time to work on Total Commander!

If you haven't done so, please put your plugin on www.totalcmd.net. I'm
linking to this site directly on my plugins page, so users will find it easily.

_________________
QuickSearch eXtended | ButtonBar eXtended | www.familie-plentz.de
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
MVV
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 03 Aug 2008
Posts: 8038
Location: Russian Federation

PostPosted: Sun Jan 31, 2010 1:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for information!
I understand that each plugin should be tested and that it is not so easy to test each plugin thoroughly.
_________________
TCFS2 + TCFS2Tools: Full-screen mode for TC etc (forum)
TOTALCMD.NET: AskParam, CopyTree, NTLinks, Sudo, VirtualPanel…
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 35761
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 10:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's indeed a problem because plugins on our own site are trusted much more than on a third party site, so I have to test them very thoroughly. But you can still get a free license even if you don't get listed on our site - it's sufficient to get listed on totalcmd.net.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
MVV
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 03 Aug 2008
Posts: 8038
Location: Russian Federation

PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 11:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I agree that theese plugins should be reliable. And it is hard to check all features in big plugin.
Nice to hear that, thanks:)
_________________
TCFS2 + TCFS2Tools: Full-screen mode for TC etc (forum)
TOTALCMD.NET: AskParam, CopyTree, NTLinks, Sudo, VirtualPanel…
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Plugins and addons: devel.+support (English) All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Imprint/Impressum: This site is maintained by Ghisler Software GmbH
Privacy Policy | Datenschutzerklärung | Politique de Confidentialité

Using phpBB © phpBB Group