(maybe not a bug) CTRL+A doesn't work in TC's command line
Moderators: Hacker, petermad, Stefan2, white
(maybe not a bug) CTRL+A doesn't work in TC's command line
Hi all!
A lots of time it would be nice to select the full typed text in Total Commander's command line on the bottom, but right now the only way to do that is by mouse...
In general the CTRL+A hotkey works almost everywhere in TC, is there any technical reason why it is disabled/not implemented(?) on the command line combobox?
Btw it affects almost every version that i've used in the past, including the latest 7.55a downto 6.52 & 4.51, which are pretty old (tested them just for curiosity)...
OS: Win7 / WinXP SP3, so guess its os independent
A lots of time it would be nice to select the full typed text in Total Commander's command line on the bottom, but right now the only way to do that is by mouse...
In general the CTRL+A hotkey works almost everywhere in TC, is there any technical reason why it is disabled/not implemented(?) on the command line combobox?
Btw it affects almost every version that i've used in the past, including the latest 7.55a downto 6.52 & 4.51, which are pretty old (tested them just for curiosity)...
OS: Win7 / WinXP SP3, so guess its os independent
You are right, but there's an easy way to add a Ctrl+A functionality to a project in Delphi, using the ComboBoxKeyDown event, for example:
(anyway the Ctrl+A works fine in the fields of copy/move dialogs there, just as it works in the New Directory popup window's combobox too)
Code: Select all
procedure TForm1.ComboBox1KeyDown(Sender: TObject; var Key: Word; Shift: TShiftState);
begin
if (Key = Ord('A')) and (ssCtrl in Shift) then begin
TComboBox(Sender).SelectAll;
Key := 0;
end;
end;
Last edited by Bluestar on 2010-11-17, 12:57 UTC, edited 1 time in total.
- Balderstrom
- Power Member
- Posts: 2148
- Joined: 2005-10-11, 10:10 UTC
Let Me Google That for you : "Total Commander 7.56" -7.55
About 23,700 results (0.18 seconds)
One chosen at random, looks hacked though, binary up to 00070:
vs. 7.55a
About 23,700 results (0.18 seconds)
One chosen at random, looks hacked though, binary up to 00070:
Code: Select all
MZ ÿÿ ¸ @ € 8 VmTa ¿y 4 ÝÞÎߨ€ö&–ÊQlG™¤Ýù*üH
Code: Select all
MZP ÿÿ ¸ @ º ´ Í!¸LÍ!This program must be run under Win32
$7
Starting hex values are these (pic):
Besides this, the totalcmd.exe is digitally signed, so i guess its not hacked at all...
By the way it can be found in several places.
So you say its not an official version yet? 'Cause that way i'd rather use the good ol' 7.55a 'till v7.56 shows up on ghisler.com or any other trusted source.
Code: Select all
4D5A50000200000004000F00FFFF0000
B80000000000000040001A0000000000
00000000000000000000000000000000
00000000000000000000000000010000
BA10000E1FB409CD21B8014CCD219090
546869732070726F6772616D206D7573
742062652072756E20756E6465722057
696E33320D0A2437
By the way it can be found in several places.
So you say its not an official version yet? 'Cause that way i'd rather use the good ol' 7.55a 'till v7.56 shows up on ghisler.com or any other trusted source.
No it is not - somehow this pre realease have leaked to the net - it is still in beta test.So you say its not an official version yet?
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 11.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (22H2) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.5.0.1391a
TC 3.60b4 on Android 6, 13, 14
TC Extended Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 11.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (22H2) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.5.0.1391a
TC 3.60b4 on Android 6, 13, 14
TC Extended Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
- ghisler(Author)
- Site Admin
- Posts: 50475
- Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
- Location: Switzerland
- Contact: