ShellDetails 1.26 (Content plug-in)
Moderators: Hacker, petermad, Stefan2, white
2zhixing
This should work fine. For this field you need to set a configuration manually. There is an example on how to setup the length field in the documentation.
This should work fine. For this field you need to set a configuration manually. There is an example on how to setup the length field in the documentation.
Code: Select all
;Displays the length of video and audio files as time value.
[{64440490-4C8B-11D1-8B70-080036B11A03}3]
UseDefault=0
Cast=5
Operator=47
Operand=10000000
It seems plugin doesn't show the values for field preview in "Choose plugin property" dialog (MRT->Plugin).
Just tried with "file version" field:
on font files (*.otf, *.ttf). In the "New name" column of MRT, or in a custom column of file panel, value is shown properly.
Just tried with "file version" field:
Code: Select all
[{0CEF7D53-FA64-11D1-A203-0000F81FEDEE}4]
Caption=Версия файла
UseDefault=1
State=131745
Donate for Ukraine to help stop Russian invasion!
Ukraine's National Bank special bank account:
UA843000010000000047330992708
Ukraine's National Bank special bank account:
UA843000010000000047330992708
TC 9.20 final will be released soon, so it would be nice to know whether it's a plugin issue or a Total Commander bug.Lefteous wrote:I can confirm the problem and will investigate.
Donate for Ukraine to help stop Russian invasion!
Ukraine's National Bank special bank account:
UA843000010000000047330992708
Ukraine's National Bank special bank account:
UA843000010000000047330992708
-
- Junior Member
- Posts: 33
- Joined: 2018-06-21, 15:06 UTC
I cannot get it show the length of time in a custom column in Windows 10, although the tooltip does show the proper length for each file.Lefteous wrote:2zhixing
This should work fine. For this field you need to set a configuration manually. There is an example on how to setup the length field in the documentation.
Code: Select all
;Displays the length of video and audio files as time value. [{64440490-4C8B-11D1-8B70-080036B11A03}3] UseDefault=0 Cast=5 Operator=47 Operand=10000000

Hi all, sorry for the late reply.
2DrShark
I'm currently switching my development system. It should be ready at the end of the week. I hope can investigate the issue in more detail then.
2nn1k3
I'm not really sure what you are trying to achieve. ShellDetails uses a Windows API to get the information.
2teeceeuser
In my tests your configuration worked fine. Did you perform a restart of TC? It's required to reread the settings of the plugin.
The tooltip doesn't use ShellDetails by default so I guess you are currently see the standard Windows tooltip. So the problem could be an Explorer extension which only works in tooltips which adds support for a certain filetype.
So I have to ask the standard question? Do you see the information in a column in Windows Explorer?
2DrShark
I'm currently switching my development system. It should be ready at the end of the week. I hope can investigate the issue in more detail then.
2nn1k3
I'm not really sure what you are trying to achieve. ShellDetails uses a Windows API to get the information.
2teeceeuser
In my tests your configuration worked fine. Did you perform a restart of TC? It's required to reread the settings of the plugin.
The tooltip doesn't use ShellDetails by default so I guess you are currently see the standard Windows tooltip. So the problem could be an Explorer extension which only works in tooltips which adds support for a certain filetype.
So I have to ask the standard question? Do you see the information in a column in Windows Explorer?
-
- Junior Member
- Posts: 33
- Joined: 2018-06-21, 15:06 UTC
I'm all set now - thanks. I had not realized that the "caption" items listed in shelldetails.ini match exactly the headers of the optional-detail columns available in Windows' File Explorer.Lefteous wrote:...
2nn1k3
I'm not really sure what you are trying to achieve. ShellDetails uses a Windows API to get the information.
...
I was curious why caption=Duration did not provide metadata for any of my files. Only by googling its formatID did I learn that it apparently applies only to CALENDAR items. Not important.
Code: Select all
Shelldetails "Duration" = System.Calendar.Duration
Shelldetails "Length" = System.Media.Duration
2teeceeuser
Thanks for being so patiently. What you observed just means that nothing is converted. It could be a similar issues as nn1k3 reported - maybe you are not using the correct field?
2nn1k3
All your observations are correct. It would be great if TC would provide some way to include field descriptions in tooltip or similar.
Thanks for being so patiently. What you observed just means that nothing is converted. It could be a similar issues as nn1k3 reported - maybe you are not using the correct field?
2nn1k3
All your observations are correct. It would be great if TC would provide some way to include field descriptions in tooltip or similar.
-
- Junior Member
- Posts: 33
- Joined: 2018-06-21, 15:06 UTC
-
- Junior Member
- Posts: 33
- Joined: 2018-06-21, 15:06 UTC
The field that I think is the correct one to use is named "Length".
In the ShellDetails.ini file there are these entries that may be relevant:
I'm still puzzled...
EDIT: I may have misquoted the second instance which should be:
The first one appears starting from line 109 and the second one from line in line 1210 of ShellDetails.ini.
In the ShellDetails.ini file there are these entries that may be relevant:
and[{64440490-4C8B-11D1-8B70-080036B11A03}3]
Caption=Length
UseDefault=1
State=131810
The Column Configuration dialog names the column as "Length".[{668CDFA5-7A1B-4323-AE4B-E527393A1D81}100]
Caption=Source
UseDefault=1
State=131809
;Displays the length of video and audio files as time value.
I'm still puzzled...
EDIT: I may have misquoted the second instance which should be:
Code: Select all
[{64440490-4C8B-11D1-8B70-080036B11A03}3]
UseDefault=1
Cast=5
Operator=47
Operand=10000000
UseDefault=1
State=131809