Is it possible for the quick view panel to fit images to the panel ?

English support forum

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
Lare2
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: 2010-12-05, 07:59 UTC

Is it possible for the quick view panel to fit images to the panel ?

Post by *Lare2 »

I use the quick preview panel to preview images that are usually of higher resolution. The images display at their full size right now. Is there a way to make it so that it shows them fitted to the available space.

A pic is worth a thousand words I guess :D

Image: https://imgur.com/a/4aY03po
User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3982
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: Is it possible for the quick view panel to fit images to the panel ?

Post by *Horst.Epp »

Type F in the quick view window
Windows 10 Home x64 Version 20H2 (OS Build 19042.746)
TC 9.51 x64 / x86, Everything 1.4.1.1004 (x64)
User avatar
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 11875
Joined: 2003-02-06, 14:56 UTC
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Re: Is it possible for the quick view panel to fit images to the panel ?

Post by *Hacker »

... or L, to fit only large images.

HTH
Roman
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.
Lare2
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: 2010-12-05, 07:59 UTC

Re: Is it possible for the quick view panel to fit images to the panel ?

Post by *Lare2 »

Those two keys "L and F" works only when i open the image on lister but does nothing when typed on the quick view panel.

I mean when I activate the "Quick View Panel" by CTRL + Q, the images always displays as full resolution
on the second panel of TC and I have to scroll to see it. I would like for it to display it whole in the available
space on the second panel.
User avatar
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 11875
Joined: 2003-02-06, 14:56 UTC
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Re: Is it possible for the quick view panel to fit images to the panel ?

Post by *Hacker »

Lare2,
Click on the second panel and press F or L.

Roman
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.
User avatar
ts4242
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2081
Joined: 2004-02-02, 20:08 UTC
Contact:

Re: Is it possible for the quick view panel to fit images to the panel ?

Post by *ts4242 »

2Lare2

Tab> F> Tab will work too.
Lare2
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: 2010-12-05, 07:59 UTC

Re: Is it possible for the quick view panel to fit images to the panel ?

Post by *Lare2 »

Hacker wrote: 2019-02-10, 20:54 UTC Lare2,
Click on the second panel and press F or L.

Roman
Thank you so much, that worked :shock: , I guess it took a second to register the first time I gave it a try that did not saw the change.
ts4242 wrote: 2019-02-10, 23:05 UTC 2Lare2

Tab> F> Tab will work too.
Thank you.
Post Reply