Total Commander doesn't display some files?

English support forum

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
blablaalb
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 2018-11-25, 15:37 UTC

Total Commander doesn't display some files?

Post by *blablaalb » 2019-08-28, 23:38 UTC

There are two shortcut (.lnk) files on my desktop that TC for some unknown reason doesn't display.
These are the files Image: https://i.ibb.co/VgJBg0t/Clipboard01.png that TC doesn't display: Image: https://i.ibb.co/KjsDKqh/Clipboard02.png

User avatar
Dalai
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6705
Joined: 2005-01-28, 22:17 UTC
Location: Meiningen (Südthüringen)

Re: Total Commander doesn't display some files?

Post by *Dalai » 2019-08-29, 01:11 UTC

Maybe these .lnk files are located in %AllUsersProfile%? The Windows desktop is a combination of files in %UserProfile% and %AllUsersProfile%.

Regards
Dalai
#101164 Personal licence
Athlon X4 880K, 16 GiB RAM, Gigabyte F2A88X-D3HP, Win7 x64

Plugins: Services2, Startups

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8544
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: Total Commander doesn't display some files?

Post by *petermad » 2019-08-29, 02:43 UTC

2blablaalb
Try and run the command cm_OpenDesktop from TC's commandline - this will show desktop links in both %UserProfile% and %AllUsersProfile%.

You can also use TC's menu: "Commands" -> "Open Desktop Folder"
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.5b1 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1903) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.935 (x64)
TC 3.0b12 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

blablaalb
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 2018-11-25, 15:37 UTC

Re: Total Commander doesn't display some files?

Post by *blablaalb » 2019-08-29, 09:33 UTC

Thank you guys, it worked out!

User avatar
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 11277
Joined: 2003-02-06, 14:56 UTC
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Re: Total Commander doesn't display some files?

Post by *Hacker » 2019-08-29, 10:41 UTC

Message from moderator Hacker

Moved to the English forum.
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.

Post Reply