remove from result

Here you can propose new features, make suggestions etc.

Moderators: Hacker, petermad, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
nsp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1912
Joined: 2005-12-04, 08:39 UTC
Location: Lyon (FRANCE)
Contact:

remove from result

Post by *nsp »

I'm working from a result pane (feed to listbox) and do manual tasks from the results.
I would like to remove from listbox but not delete the file.
I currently select the files i want to remove, invert selection, save selection to file and reload... It could be nice to have a cm_RemoveFromResult command to just have selected file not in the result pane anymore...
User avatar
AntonyD
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1554
Joined: 2006-11-04, 15:30 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Re: remove from result

Post by *AntonyD »

support++++++++++
#146217 personal license
User avatar
Gral
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1600
Joined: 2005-01-26, 15:12 UTC

Re: remove from result

Post by *Gral »

nsp wrote: 2024-12-08, 10:15 UTC I'm working from a result pane (feed to listbox) and do manual tasks from the results.
I would like to remove from listbox but not delete the file.
I currently select the files i want to remove, invert selection, save selection to file and reload... It could be nice to have a cm_RemoveFromResult command to just have selected file not in the result pane anymore...
What i colored is not necessary - just use "Only selected files" from "Show" menu.
You can also build user command to make operation slightly faster and easier after select files, e.g.:

Code: Select all

[em_RemoveFromResult]
cmd=cm_ExchangeSelection,cm_ShowOnlySelected
User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 15997
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: remove from result

Post by *petermad »

2Gral
just use "Only selected files" from "Show" menu.
The problem with that function is that it is only active until TC looses focus, so if you need to do other stuff in between in other programs, then all the files will be shown again when you return to TC.
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 11.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (22H2) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.5.0.1391a
TC 3.60b4 on Android 6, 13, 14
TC Extended Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
User avatar
Gral
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1600
Joined: 2005-01-26, 15:12 UTC

Re: remove from result

Post by *Gral »

Only with regular panel - NOT with search result!
sa16
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 324
Joined: 2021-09-10, 07:15 UTC

Re: remove from result

Post by *sa16 »

2Gral
NOT with search result!
Confirmed.

Is it more correct to remove the selection?
cm_ExchangeSelection,cm_ShowOnlySelected,cm_ClearAll
User avatar
Gral
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1600
Joined: 2005-01-26, 15:12 UTC

Re: remove from result

Post by *Gral »

I think it depends on what you want to do further.
sa16
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 324
Joined: 2021-09-10, 07:15 UTC

Re: remove from result

Post by *sa16 »

Perhaps it is better to use cm_ExchangeSelBoth instead of cm_ExchangeSelection.
In order not to depend on the settings.
User avatar
Gral
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1600
Joined: 2005-01-26, 15:12 UTC

Re: remove from result

Post by *Gral »

Yes, my code is just example.
User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 15997
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: remove from result

Post by *petermad »

2Gral
Only with regular panel - NOT with search result!
You are right - never thought it would be different - it is the same for Branch view, I just realized
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 11.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (22H2) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.5.0.1391a
TC 3.60b4 on Android 6, 13, 14
TC Extended Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
User avatar
nsp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1912
Joined: 2005-12-04, 08:39 UTC
Location: Lyon (FRANCE)
Contact:

[OK]Re: remove from result / em_removeResult

Post by *nsp »

Thanks to all of you and specially @gral, i was not thinking that only working with selection would work so great in this situation.
The current working command for me is:

Code: Select all

[em_removeSelectedFromResult]
cmd=cm_ExchangeSelBoth,cm_ShowOnlySelected,cm_ClearAll
Post Reply