Page 1 of 2
Wide View?
Posted: 2006-11-22, 23:11 UTC
by Munango-Keewati
I often find myself in a situation where I need to see more information than is showing in a TC panel. Perhaps this is already possible, and I just don't know how to do it; if not, it would be a useful (to me) feature:
A command that would expand the active panel to full width while hiding the inactive panel, then toggle back to the previous view when the command is activated again.
Thanks for your consideration.
Posted: 2006-11-22, 23:12 UTC
by Hacker
Perhaps Show - Vertical Arrangement might help you?
HTH
Roman
Posted: 2006-11-23, 00:15 UTC
by RID500
Support++
an command like
cm_100Percent would be most acceptable

Posted: 2006-11-23, 00:36 UTC
by Munango-Keewati
Hacker wrote:Perhaps Show - Vertical Arrangement might help you?
HTH
Roman
Horizontal Panels view helps, but still requires moving the divider bar for most uses. A 100% command would be great, but the ability to toggle back and forth between views would be really nice.
Posted: 2006-11-23, 08:17 UTC
by majkinetor !
++
In the mean time AHK can help:
Code: Select all
#ifWinActive ahk_class TTOTAL_CMD
^right::
^left::
ControlClick, TPanel1, ahk_class TTOTAL_CMD, , LEFT, , D
MouseGetPos, x, y
newX := 0
if (A_ThisHotKey = "^right")
newX := A_ScreenWidth
MouseMove, newX, y
ControlClick, TPanel1, ahk_class TTOTAL_CMD, , LEFT, , U
MouseMove, x, y
return
Use ctrl left, ctrl right to expand to left or right
U can use cm_50Percent latter to return it
Posted: 2006-11-26, 08:40 UTC
by menet
RID500 wrote:Support++
an command like
cm_100Percent would be most acceptable

+1

Posted: 2006-11-26, 11:31 UTC
by RID500
Yes would be nice if this could be implemented:
MenuItem "Wide View actual panel\t
STRG+1",
cm_100Percent
MenuItem "Panel separation fifty-fifty\t
STRG+2",
cm_50Percent
or would be
cm_SeparationToggle = (toggles between "current separation" <=> "100% wide")
better
Rid
Posted: 2006-11-26, 14:22 UTC
by Raymond
This kind wish came out long ago and several times, if I remember correctly. I've been missing this for a long time too.
Now that some internal commands can accept parameter, like cm_list, I guess this can be done very simple. For example
cm_SrcPercent 2 (or 3, 4...8, 10)
The number stands for 20%, 30%...100%
Only add one single comand will be enough, I guess.
Christian, please, consider it.

Posted: 2006-11-26, 17:48 UTC
by petermad
cm_SrcPercent 2 (or 3, 4...8, 10)
cm_commands are unfortunately not designed to accept parameters. A special command for that would be necessary.
Posted: 2006-11-26, 18:00 UTC
by Raymond
petermad wrote:
cm_commands are unfortunately not designed to accept parameters.
But cm_list does, according to history.txt
"03.04.00 Added: CM_LIST now allows to open a file. The file name must be given directly behind CM_LIST, and not in the parameters field!"
Posted: 2006-11-27, 17:06 UTC
by petermad
2Raymond
You are right!
Posted: 2006-12-19, 10:23 UTC
by m^2
Support++.
Especially for version with parameters.
Posted: 2006-12-20, 01:40 UTC
by Valery_Kondakoff
Raymond wrote:
cm_SrcPercent 2 (or 3, 4...8, 10)
+1
Posted: 2009-05-18, 14:12 UTC
by Gandolf
This is sort of related. I thought there was a post regarding moving the splitter with the keyboard, but I can't find it. This AHK script seems to do the trick O.K.
Shift or Ctrl keys cannot be used as a modifier because they jump the mouse to fixed positions. I didn't use Alt because I use that for another purpose so that left the Win key.
Code: Select all
#ifWinActive ahk_class TTOTAL_CMD
#right:: ;Move splitter to right
#left:: ;Move splitter to left
#home:: ;Move splitter to middle
MouseGetPos, CurrentX, CurrentY ;Current mouse position
WinGetPos, , , Width, , ahk_class TTOTAL_CMD ;Get the window width
ControlGetPos, SplitterX, y, , , TPanel1, ahk_class TTOTAL_CMD ;Get the position of the splitter
if (A_ThisHotKey = "#right") ;Check for right / left / home keys and calculate the new splitter position
SplitterXnew := SplitterX + Width/20
else if (A_ThisHotKey = "#left")
SplitterXnew := SplitterX - Width/20
else if (A_ThisHotKey = "#home")
SplitterXnew := Width/2
MouseClick L, SplitterX, y, , , D ;Move the mouse to the splitter
MouseClick L, SplitterXnew, y, , , U ;Drag the splitter
MouseMove, CurrentX, CurrentY ;Restore the mouse position
Return
#IfWinActive
I hope it's documented sufficiently to see what is happening, and why. I originally used ControlClick and ran into problems, but I can't remember what they were.
script improvement
Posted: 2009-08-06, 07:52 UTC
by st
Gandolf,
your script does not work for me.
majkinetor !,
i've been using your script for some time. the pity is your cursor has to been in TC's area. otherwise, it fails. this is the improvement of your script.
Code: Select all
#ifWinActive ahk_class TTOTAL_CMD
!,::
!.::
MouseGetPos, x, y
ControlGetPos, PanelX, PanelY, , , TPanel1, ahk_class TTOTAL_CMD
MouseMove, %PanelX%, %PanelY%
ControlClick, TPanel1, ahk_class TTOTAL_CMD, , LEFT, , D
newX := 0
if (A_ThisHotKey = "!.")
newX := A_ScreenWidth
MouseMove, newX, %PanelY%
ControlClick, TPanel1, ahk_class TTOTAL_CMD, , LEFT, , U
MouseMove, x, y
return