Scrolling "Synchronize dirs" list with Ctrl key

Here you can propose new features, make suggestions etc.

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

Post Reply
User avatar
fenix_productions
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1979
Joined: 2005-08-07, 13:23 UTC
Location: Poland
Contact:

Scrolling "Synchronize dirs" list with Ctrl key

Post by *fenix_productions »

Small suggestion for something I've been missing today:

please add the possibility to scroll "Synchronize directories" window list with Control key.

This is very handy functionality that many text editors have. It should work like using mouse wheel but could be better for keyboard fans.
"When we created the poke, we thought it would be cool to have a feature without any specific purpose." Facebook...

#128099
User avatar
Balderstrom
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2148
Joined: 2005-10-11, 10:10 UTC

Post by *Balderstrom »

Wouldn't PgDn work for this?

How is CTRL in this case "good" -- wouldn't that prevent CTRL clicking of files?
*BLINK* TC9 Added WM_COPYDATA and WM_USER queries for scripting.
User avatar
fenix_productions
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1979
Joined: 2005-08-07, 13:23 UTC
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by *fenix_productions »

2Balderstrom
It is OK for now but PgDn also moves the focus. All I'd like to see scrolled is content only.
"When we created the poke, we thought it would be cool to have a feature without any specific purpose." Facebook...

#128099
User avatar
Balderstrom
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2148
Joined: 2005-10-11, 10:10 UTC

Post by *Balderstrom »

Here you go:
Keyboard activated ScrollBar, that doesn't steal selected file(s) focus.
Win+Up || Win+Down

Code: Select all

#IfWinActive ahk_class TCmpForm
{
	#Up::
	{
		ControlGetFocus, FocusedControl, A 
		SendMessage, 0x115, 0, 0, %FocusedControl%, A  
		return
	}

	#Down::
	{
		ControlGetFocus, FocusedControl, A 
		SendMessage, 0x115, 1, 0, %FocusedControl%, A  
		return
	}
	return
}
; 0x114 is WM_HSCROLL ; 1 vs. 0 causes SB_LINEDOWN vs. UP
; 0x0114	WM_HSCROLL		
; 0x0115	WM_VSCROLL		
# is windows key, easily changeable to something else.

Take the #ifWinActive wrapper off, to make it work for all applications.

FYI: Something I just realized, that I had been doing - but didn't realize you HAVE to:
#ifWinActive statements need to go at the bottom of your AHK script...
I couldn't figure out why my middleMouse button started acting all wonky. I had put the above Test code in the middle of my _Win2K_Mouse+.ahk script.
User avatar
Balderstrom
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2148
Joined: 2005-10-11, 10:10 UTC

Post by *Balderstrom »

Guess Fenix didn't like my solution :P
User avatar
fenix_productions
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1979
Joined: 2005-08-07, 13:23 UTC
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by *fenix_productions »

Balderstrom wrote:Guess Fenix didn't like my solution :P
It is good but the problem is: too many scripts running in background ;)

But seriously: even if I am using AHK very often, sometimes I find it sad that "simple" solutions are not built in.

After all: thank you for your effort. I did not even think about AHK for that problem. Sometimes the simplest solutions are the hardest to get.
"When we created the poke, we thought it would be cool to have a feature without any specific purpose." Facebook...

#128099
User avatar
Balderstrom
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2148
Joined: 2005-10-11, 10:10 UTC

Post by *Balderstrom »

Ah, I only have ONE Persistent AHK script.
It handles my keyboard and MX518 Mouse (per-application) remappings... of course it has grown to 985 lines -- granted 350+ lines are an Opera AutoBrowser and related functions.

Though I have dabbled a little more recently with AHK one-off's/single instance calls instead of CMD Batch. I don't think I've quite gotten the hang of that yet. With CMD Batch I can parse files OR text and pipe data in and out through various tools (i.e. UnxUtils + Windows ResKit tools, etc) -- I don't see how thats natively possible with AHK without hackishly dropping data to tmp files and reReading it in AHK.
*BLINK* TC9 Added WM_COPYDATA and WM_USER queries for scripting.
User avatar
fenix_productions
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1979
Joined: 2005-08-07, 13:23 UTC
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by *fenix_productions »

[OT]
2Balderstrom
Well, I've never managed to merge my small AHK scripts into the big one without problems but it is just laziness.

Oh! And I see you're "scripting guy" so if you hold nothing against .NET I recommend you to take a look on PowerShell.
[/OT]

Please, let's stick with thread :)
"When we created the poke, we thought it would be cool to have a feature without any specific purpose." Facebook...

#128099
StatusQuo
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1524
Joined: 2007-01-17, 21:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Post by *StatusQuo »

fenix_productions wrote:sometimes I find it sad that "simple" solutions are not built in.
Agree, this way they would be usable also on PCs other than my own without carrying "my" TC around on a stick.

2Balderstrom
Thanks for the script, I also use it for Compare by content (#IfWinActive, ahk_class TFileCompForm).

[OT]
Balderstrom wrote:#ifWinActive statements need to go at the bottom of your AHK script...
Or just put this line below the block to switch #IfWinActive off (making the rest of the script work for every window) again.

Code: Select all

#ifWinActive
[/OT]
fenix_productions wrote:Please, let's stick with thread
Support++ for the suggestion.
Who the hell is General Failure, and why is he reading my disk?
-- TC starter menu: Fast yet descriptive command access!
User avatar
Balderstrom
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2148
Joined: 2005-10-11, 10:10 UTC

Post by *Balderstrom »

@ StatusQuo, Good to know, thanks :-)

Glad it was of use!
*BLINK* TC9 Added WM_COPYDATA and WM_USER queries for scripting.
Post Reply