TC 8.01 on Win Server 2003 -

Please report only one bug per message!

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
Ciber SLasH
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 2013-04-25, 14:42 UTC

TC 8.01 on Win Server 2003 -

Post by *Ciber SLasH » 2013-04-25, 14:47 UTC

When run synchronization folders (with subfolders, with by content), TC show this:
---------------------------
Total Commander 8.01
---------------------------
Out of system resources.
Out of system resources
Windows Server 2003 "R2" SP2 5.2 (Build 3790)

Please report this error to the Author, with a description
of what you were doing when this error occurred!

Delphi exception: EOutOfResources
Stack trace:
7C80BEE7
43DA1C 44097E 441480 448B42 444AD1 447015

Raw:
43DA1C 4026A0 402CEC 409017 43DA1C 43DA1C
4405D5 4409C3 44097E 441480 4618C5 448B42
444AD1 444A1B 447015 446ED2 446EFB 44934F
444AD1 446CF1 4460A5 446A22 >423F38 445FE3
423F38 429604 42968C 669CD2 509EEC 50BA0B
445FE3 4023EF 4033D0 6C0071 6662BD 446CF1
4460A5 446A22 446A45 423F38 445FE3 4013F1
401491 401D28 401F3B 402249 4033D0 40221D
6D6B95 6D69F0 68EF17 41D4B2 41D521 6D6BFB
6D6CF7 6D6F3E 6D6B95 507F95 660071 66002C

Press Ctrl+C to copy this report!
Continue execution?
---------------------------
Да Нет
---------------------------
If continue, work normaly.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36255
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2013-04-29, 14:03 UTC

Thanks, I will check it!
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Izibia
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 24
Joined: 2013-11-15, 23:31 UTC

Post by *Izibia » 2013-11-23, 14:52 UTC

Similar issue:
Synchronize directories / Compare by content + subdirs
Windows XP SP3, 32 bit, 4GB RAM, Commit 2.0 GB
---------------------------
Total Commander 8.01
---------------------------
Out of system resources.
Out of system resources
Windows XP SP3 5.1 (Build 2600)

Please report this error to the Author, with a description
of what you were doing when this error occurred!

Delphi exception: EOutOfResources
Stack trace:
7C812FD3
43DA1C 44097E 441480 448B42 444AD1 446EFB
>423F38 445FE3 423F38 429604 42968C 509EEC
50BA0B 50C65E 444C08 434B86 444AD1 4460A5
444A0F 446DD6 446A22 423F38 445FE3 423F38
445F51 423F38 4460A5 446A22 423F38 445FE3
423F38 429604 42969C 503F91 648641 6490FB
42C3D2 444AD1 446A22 423F38 445FE3 423F38
429604 42969C 6D9F34
Raw:
43DA1C 4026A0 402CEC 409017 43DA1C 43DA1C
4405D5 4409C3 44097E 441480 4618C5 448B42
444AD1 444A1B 447015 446ED2 446EFB 44934F
444AD1 446CF1 4460A5 446A22 423F38 445FE3
423F38 429604 42968C 669CD2 509EEC 50BA0B
445FE3 423F38 4023C7 4023EF 64006C 690070
41E4E3 6662BD 41D521 41D538 508ADD 4013F1
401491 401F22 402249 4033D0 4021C8 6D6B95
6D69F0 68EF17 41D4B2 64006C 6D6BFB 41D521
507F1E 6D6B95 507F95 66002B 660032 6C0071
then I closed 8.01 and tried with 8.50b9:
The problem appeared when comparing same file like with 8.01
---------------------------
Total Commander 8.50b9
---------------------------
Out of system resources.
Out of system resources
Windows XP SP3 5.1 (Build 2600)

Please report this error to the Author, with a description
of what you were doing when this error occurred!

Delphi exception: EOutOfResources
Stack trace:
7C812FD3
43F2E0 44224A 442DFC 44A512 446459 44AD1F
4483B6 >4257DC 44796B 4257DC 42AE98 42AF24
517058 518BD7 51990C 446590 43641E 446459
447A36 44638F 44876A 4483B6 4257DC 44796B
4257DC 4478D9 4257DC 447A36 4483B6 4257DC
44796B 4257DC 42AE98 42AF34 510D0A 67DEBA
67E97F 42DC6A 446459 4483B6 4257DC 44796B
4257DC 42AE98 42AF34 6FD99B
Raw:
43F2E0 4026A0 402CEC 409077 43F2E0 43F2E0
441EA1 44228F 44224A 442DFC 462729 44A512
446459 44639B 4489A9 448866 44AD1F 446459
448685 447A36 4483B6 4257DC 44796B 4257DC
42AE98 42AF24 5DC11A 517058 518BD7 44796B
4257DC 4023C7 4023EF 630067 6C0067 6F0060
41FA93 69C629 41EAB9 41EAD0 515B13 4013F1
401491 401D28 401F3B 402249 4033D0 4021C8
6FA8A5 6FA700 6B0483 5C7970 41EA4A 6FA90B
41EAB9 41EAD0 515B13 514F3F 6FA8A5 514FBF

Izibia
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 24
Joined: 2013-11-15, 23:31 UTC

Post by *Izibia » 2013-11-24, 03:55 UTC

After more tests it looks the problem happens because of comparing big files.
And AFAIK TC is unable to compare big files.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36255
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2013-11-24, 15:12 UTC

There is a known bug in Windows: When reading really huge files, the disk cache can use almost all available RAM, and even kick other programs out of the memory. Unfortunately I don't know the conditions when this happens.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Izibia
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 24
Joined: 2013-11-15, 23:31 UTC

Post by *Izibia » 2013-11-24, 18:50 UTC

I think FastCopy creates its own cache: http://www.sepago.de/d/helge/2011/05/17/fastcopy-free-file-copy-tool-runs-circles-around-explorer

More observations from my tests:
Immediately after I failed with TC (both "Compare by Content" and "Synchronize Dirs"), I compared successfully via fc.exe from the command line.
After I closed most other running applications, the compare via TC went successfully too.

Post Reply