[8.52a] Buggy copying junction

Please report only one bug per message!

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8145
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

[8.52a] Buggy copying junction

Post by *MVV » 2015-09-30, 21:29 UTC

Sometimes I've noticed that some junctions become broken after copying, now I can reproduce such case.

1. Set CopyLinks=2.
2. Create folder F:\one\two\three\four\ (use any available drive letter).
3. Create folder F:\one\two\three a\ and junction F:\one\two\three\four\abc pointing to it.
4. Shift+F5 on abc and copy it as def.
5. Now def points to F:\one\two\a instead of F:\one\two\three a\.

It seems that space in folder name is essential.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36554
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2015-10-01, 10:45 UTC

I will check it, thanks.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8145
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV » 2016-06-12, 10:48 UTC

Seems to work fine in TC 9.0b1. :)

BTW the key CopyLinks it is quite unusable. I've set it to 2 and forgot about it, and when I've made some folder backup copies (folder has some junctions inside), I've got identical contents because TC have copied junctions as junctions.
It is really not safe to have such a global key, it must be a single operation option.

Post Reply