This forum uses cookies. Click X button to hide this message. What is stored? / Privacy
Total Commander Forum Index Total Commander
Forum - Public Discussion and Support
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Focus+Click on Close when the temporary file can be deleted!

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> TC9.0x bug reports (English) Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Damel
Member
Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 102
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2016 8:58 am    Post subject: Focus+Click on Close when the temporary file can be deleted! Reply with quote

Hi, if file inside archive (eg. *.html) is opened, then associated program is launched (eg. Firefox). Nothing else happend. But if this file is opened 2nd time, then popup window appears: "Click on Close when the temporary file can be deleted!" and there is not way, how to reach this popup by keyboard. Nor ALT+TAB, nor WIN+TAB, nor closing the program (Firefox)... Sometimes is focus strangely under this popup inside TC.
_________________
The best solution:
1. format C:
2. install TotalCmd
3. install Windows (optionally)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 35752
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2016 9:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

???
The popup should have the focus as a normal progress dialog.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Damel
Member
Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 102
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2016 9:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, right! But has not.
_________________
The best solution:
1. format C:
2. install TotalCmd
3. install Windows (optionally)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 35752
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Mon Oct 02, 2017 3:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Unfortunately I couldn't reproduce this error, so I couldn't fix it in 9.10. Can anyone else reproduce this problem? If yes, which Windows version and TC version?
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Damel
Member
Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 102
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

PostPosted: Wed Oct 04, 2017 11:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can't reproduce this error now on 9.10▀3 (Windows 7 x64), but it was reported from Windows 10 x64.
Can anybody reproduce this behavior on Windows 10 x64?
_________________
The best solution:
1. format C:
2. install TotalCmd
3. install Windows (optionally)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> TC9.0x bug reports (English) All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Imprint/Impressum: This site is maintained by Ghisler Software GmbH
Privacy Policy | Datenschutzerklńrung | Politique de ConfidentialitÚ

Using phpBB © phpBB Group