Unnecessary Overwrite question when uploading to Cloud

Please report only one bug per message!

Moderators: white, sheep, Hacker, Stefan2

Post Reply
ackuxacky
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: 2012-09-28, 06:17 UTC

Unnecessary Overwrite question when uploading to Cloud

Post by *ackuxacky » 2017-02-21, 10:14 UTC

When uploading to cloud, a question is asked, whether to overwrite a file (if the file already exists). After entering a new filename, the question is asked again, unnecessarily. Selecting Overwrite, uploads the file withe the new name. The original file in the cloud wouldn't be touched (that is OK.)

See example video screenshot here: https://www.screencast.com/t/JptuhuMDk

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8121
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV » 2017-02-21, 10:23 UTC

Since you're using plugin, it is not a TC bug but seems to be a plugin bug...

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36425
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-02-23, 11:18 UTC

You are right, it seems to be a bug in my plugin - you should only get a warning when the target with the new name also exists.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36425
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-10-02, 09:10 UTC

This should be fixed in TC 9.10 beta, please test it!
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Post Reply