Favorites created in another submenu erroneously

Please report only one bug per message!

Moderators: Hacker, Stefan2, white, sheep

Post Reply
User avatar
Achim
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 45
Joined: 2003-04-14, 07:46 UTC
Location: Berlin Germany
Contact:

Favorites created in another submenu erroneously

Post by *Achim » 2017-11-07, 08:59 UTC

TC 9.0a 64 bit (2016-12-14)
Windows 7 Enterprise SP1

I filled my Favorites Menu by and by by hitting CTRL-D -> "Add Current Directory" and all works fine.
But after a while, new items seemed to disappear.
I realised I had been created a menu with submenus at the end of the list.
All new items go in that list now.
I do not check "Add to submenu" though.

- Joachim

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36354
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-11-07, 21:11 UTC

Apparently the closing item of the submenu is missing. Just add a new entry with a title made of two dashes:
--
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Post Reply