This forum uses cookies. Click X button to hide this message. What is stored? / Privacy
Total Commander Forum Index Total Commander
Forum - Public Discussion and Support
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

cloud plugin - multiple accounts

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Plugins and addons: devel.+support (English) Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
wolle
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 10 Sep 2009
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 2:36 pm    Post subject: cloud plugin - multiple accounts Reply with quote

Hi,

I just found your great cloud plugin Smile

Would it be possible to add a feature to use it with different accounts for the same cloud provider?

I have several OneDrive accounts and I'd like to access them with your plugin.

Thanks Wolfgang
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
iana
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 27 Jul 2010
Posts: 342

PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2017 3:15 am    Post subject: Re: cloud plugin - multiple accounts Reply with quote

wolle wrote:
Hi,

I just found your great cloud plugin Smile

Would it be possible to add a feature to use it with different accounts for the same cloud provider?

I have several OneDrive accounts and I'd like to access them with your plugin.

Thanks Wolfgang

what cloud plugin as there are 2 that support onedirve
if you're talking about ghisler's cloud
https://www.ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?t=41512
I use it with 2 different microsoft accounts
an old hotmail and a skype account without an issue

there's also the old CloudWFX
http://projects.kgdesignes.net/cloudwfx
that project seams abandoned but the plugin still works I have it working with both of my microsoft accounts (that plugin needs .net 4.0 or above)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wolle
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 10 Sep 2009
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2017 7:11 am    Post subject: Re: cloud plugin - multiple accounts Reply with quote

iana wrote:

what cloud plugin as there are 2 that support onedirve
if you're talking about ghisler's cloud
https://www.ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?t=41512
I use it with 2 different microsoft accounts
an old hotmail and a skype account without an issue

Yes this one I mean.

I setup two different OneDrive accounts. Everytime when I switch to the other one I'm in the same account. At the moment I've seen there is a big button on the top to quit connection. Even when I use this one it does not work.

And everytime I connect to one of the accounts I have to grant access to the cloud service in the web page which is opened.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
iana
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 27 Jul 2010
Posts: 342

PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2017 5:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

what version of the plugin do you have I have v1.10 beta 11 installed and I can login simultaneously with both accounts in the 2 different panels so I can copy files from one account to the other
I can login with 2 different accounts in the same panel in different tabs but when switching tabs tc re-syncs to the current account
I'd say update to the latest release (I think is 1.10) if the issue persists report it at the plugin thread https://www.ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?t=41512
as far as I can tell this is already implemented and working
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wolle
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 10 Sep 2009
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 4:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have version 1.10 final.

Thanks for your help. Now I know it should already do what I want. So I'll go to the support thread.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 35752
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 9:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You need to store the credentials (with a master password) if you want to access 2 accounts of the same service.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
wolle
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 10 Sep 2009
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 2:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ghisler(Author) wrote:
You need to store the credentials (with a master password) if you want to access 2 accounts of the same service.


Thanks ! That's it Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Plugins and addons: devel.+support (English) All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Imprint/Impressum: This site is maintained by Ghisler Software GmbH
Privacy Policy | Datenschutzerklärung | Politique de Confidentialité

Using phpBB © phpBB Group