This forum uses cookies. Click X button to hide this message. What is stored? / Privacy
Total Commander Forum Index Total Commander
Forum - Public Discussion and Support
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

[9.12x64] Edit comment window via change attribute dialog

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> TC Fixed bugs Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
HolgerK
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 26 Jan 2006
Posts: 4804
Location: Europe, Aachen

PostPosted: Fri Dec 29, 2017 6:26 pm    Post subject: [9.12x64] Edit comment window via change attribute dialog Reply with quote

- Files -> Change Attributes...
- [x] Change Plugin attributes:
- [More attributes]
- tc.comment
- [>>] Arrow bottom line with buttons ([F2 ok] [Cancel] [Help]) is truncated.

x86 version is okay.
If you increase the OverrideDPI value you will see parts of the buttons.

Looks like a last minute bug (can't reproduce with rc4).
Maybe a side effect of:
Quote:
21.11.17 Fixed: The initial window size of resizable dialogs (e.g. synchronize dirs, multi-rename tool etc.) was too small on high dpi screens (64)
also this dialog isn't resizable. Confused

Regards
Holger
_________________
Make our planet great again
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
petermad
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 7794
Location: Valsted, Denmark

PostPosted: Fri Dec 29, 2017 8:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
bottom line with buttons ([F2 ok] [Cancel] [Help]) is truncated.


Confirmed - it is so truncated that the buttons are not visible at all Exclamation

Testet under Windows 7 and 10
_________________
#524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.20rc1 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit. TC 2.91b3 on Android 6.0

Get Extended Total Commander Menus
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 35752
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Thu Jan 04, 2018 5:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Confirmed, thanks.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 06 Feb 2003
Posts: 10891
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

PostPosted: Fri Feb 16, 2018 4:32 pm    Post subject: [9.12 x64] No buttons in File comment window Reply with quote

Hi all,
TC 9.12 x64 (not x86), Windows 10 x64, clean INI.
Files - Change Attributes... - More attributes - tc comment - [>>].
There are no buttons [F2 OK] [Cancel] [Help] as in the 32-bit version.

Roman
_________________
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 06 Feb 2003
Posts: 2922
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 5:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Confirmed for x64
_________________
Windows 10 x64 Version 1803
April 2018 Update (OS Build 17134.112)
TC 9.20rc2 x64 and x86
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tuska
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 21 May 2007
Posts: 1091

PostPosted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 6:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The buttons, etc. are there but not visible with certain settings.
If I "Set dots per inch (DPI) to": 200, they are partially visible to me.

----
24" monitor with native resolution of 1920 x 1200 pixel and with custom scaling of 125%.
TC: Configuration - Options - Font: Dialog box scaling (does not scale the main window) - Set dots per inch (DPI) to: 130 (my default in TC)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
petermad
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 7794
Location: Valsted, Denmark

PostPosted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 10:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This ia a duplicate of this report: http://ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?p=336435#336435
_________________
#524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.20rc1 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit. TC 2.91b3 on Android 6.0

Get Extended Total Commander Menus
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 06 Feb 2003
Posts: 10891
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

PostPosted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 11:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

petermad,
Argh. Thanks.

Roman
_________________
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 06 Feb 2003
Posts: 10891
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

PostPosted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 11:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Moderation:
Merged thread [9.12 x64] No buttons in File comment window.

Hacker (Moderator)

_________________
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 06 Feb 2003
Posts: 10891
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2018 12:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fixed in 9.20b1.

Roman
_________________
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
HolgerK
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 26 Jan 2006
Posts: 4804
Location: Europe, Aachen

PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2018 1:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
13.03.18 Fixed: Files - Change attributes - Add - Comment - ">>" (Edit comment) -> the buttons were not visible (64)

Yes, this is fixed in 9.20b1 x64

Thanks
Holger
_________________
Make our planet great again
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
petermad
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 7794
Location: Valsted, Denmark

PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2018 6:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, confirmed fixed in 9.20b1 x64
_________________
#524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.20rc1 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit. TC 2.91b3 on Android 6.0

Get Extended Total Commander Menus
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> TC Fixed bugs All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Imprint/Impressum: This site is maintained by Ghisler Software GmbH
Privacy Policy | Datenschutzerklärung | Politique de Confidentialité

Using phpBB © phpBB Group