+[TC850] FTPOPEN parameter also added to Folder history
Moderators: Hacker, petermad, Stefan2, white
+[TC850] FTPOPEN parameter also added to Folder history
(2ghisler: same as reported by email)
(you need a license file for the FTPOPEN parameter to be fully functional)
* create a ftp connection with name "ftptest"
* create a button with command "%COMMANDER_EXE% FTPOPEN:ftptest"
* click the button
* folder history contains en entry "FTPOPEN:ftptest\" which tries to go to drive F: ?
I don't have a drive F:
I get a drive not found error when ftp connection is shown in panel and I select "FTPOPEN:ftptest\" in folder history.
When a local drive is shown in panel and I select "FTPOPEN:ftptest\" in folder history, then nothing happens.
(you need a license file for the FTPOPEN parameter to be fully functional)
* create a ftp connection with name "ftptest"
* create a button with command "%COMMANDER_EXE% FTPOPEN:ftptest"
* click the button
* folder history contains en entry "FTPOPEN:ftptest\" which tries to go to drive F: ?
I don't have a drive F:
I get a drive not found error when ftp connection is shown in panel and I select "FTPOPEN:ftptest\" in folder history.
When a local drive is shown in panel and I select "FTPOPEN:ftptest\" in folder history, then nothing happens.
Last edited by white on 2014-03-02, 02:10 UTC, edited 1 time in total.
- ghisler(Author)
- Site Admin
- Posts: 50541
- Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
- Location: Switzerland
- Contact:
2Sir_SiLvA
In a button you have to use simply:
------
I pulled myself together and changed drive F: on one of my Labtops an testet the command line feature.
%COMMANDER_PATH% FTPOPEN:ftptest
works fine from TC' command line.
C:\totalcmd\totalcmd64.exe FTPOPEN:ftptest
and
C:\totalcmd\totalcmd.exe FTPOPEN:ftptest
works fine from Windows' Run dialog, whether or not any TC instances are running.
When I open TC's History (Alt+down) I see the ftp://... site in the list as expected.
But when I run C:\totalcmd\totalcmd64.exe FTPOPEN:ftptest and no TC instance is open I ALSO get a FTPOPEN:ftptest\ entry in the History list.
If I click on FTPOPEN:ftptest\ in the history list while I am still connected to ftptest I get an error: "Drive not found" with the option to select another drive.
If I click FTPOPEN:ftptest\ after the connection to ftptest is closed then nothing happens.
This also applies to running C:\totalcmd\totalcmd.exe FTPOPEN:ftptest in stead of C:\totalcmd\totalcmd64.exe FTPOPEN:ftptest.
This FTPOPEN:ftptest\ entry in the History list it obviously not supposed to be there and I consider it a bug.
2Sir_SiLvA
Here it doesn't try that whether or not I have a drive F - it just opens the "Drive not found" dialog.
plus if i use "%COMMANDER_EXE% FTPOPEN:ftptest" as cmd in a button i get "file not found"....
In a button you have to use simply:
Code: Select all
FTPOPEN ftptest
I pulled myself together and changed drive F: on one of my Labtops an testet the command line feature.
%COMMANDER_PATH% FTPOPEN:ftptest
works fine from TC' command line.
C:\totalcmd\totalcmd64.exe FTPOPEN:ftptest
and
C:\totalcmd\totalcmd.exe FTPOPEN:ftptest
works fine from Windows' Run dialog, whether or not any TC instances are running.
When I open TC's History (Alt+down) I see the ftp://... site in the list as expected.
But when I run C:\totalcmd\totalcmd64.exe FTPOPEN:ftptest and no TC instance is open I ALSO get a FTPOPEN:ftptest\ entry in the History list.
If I click on FTPOPEN:ftptest\ in the history list while I am still connected to ftptest I get an error: "Drive not found" with the option to select another drive.
If I click FTPOPEN:ftptest\ after the connection to ftptest is closed then nothing happens.
This also applies to running C:\totalcmd\totalcmd.exe FTPOPEN:ftptest in stead of C:\totalcmd\totalcmd64.exe FTPOPEN:ftptest.
This FTPOPEN:ftptest\ entry in the History list it obviously not supposed to be there and I consider it a bug.
2Sir_SiLvA
How do you know that it tries to go to drive F?folder history contains en entry "FTPOPEN:ftptest\" which tries to go to drive F: ?
Here it doesn't try that whether or not I have a drive F - it just opens the "Drive not found" dialog.
Last edited by petermad on 2014-02-21, 19:31 UTC, edited 1 time in total.
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 11.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (22H2) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.5.0.1391a
TC 3.60b4 on Android 6, 13, 14
TC Extended Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 11.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (22H2) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.5.0.1391a
TC 3.60b4 on Android 6, 13, 14
TC Extended Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
The test case is about the command line parameter, not about the button command. I used a button for easy testing.petermad wrote:In a button you have to use simply:
Code: Select all
FTPOPEN ftptest
No, it does not. If the path contains spaces you will have to use:petermad wrote: %COMMANDER_PATH% FTPOPEN:ftptest
works fine from TC' command line.
Code: Select all
"%COMMANDER_PATH%" FTPOPEN:ftptest
My name is not Sir_SiLvApetermad wrote: 2Sir_SiLvAHow do you know that it tries to go to drive F?folder history contains en entry "FTPOPEN:ftptest" which tries to go to drive F: ?
Here it doesn't try that whether or not I have a drive F - it just opens the "Drive not found" dialog.

It was a question/assumption. Apparently it isn't the case.
2white

SorryMy name is not Sir_SiLvA

License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 11.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (22H2) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.5.0.1391a
TC 3.60b4 on Android 6, 13, 14
TC Extended Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 11.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (22H2) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.5.0.1391a
TC 3.60b4 on Android 6, 13, 14
TC Extended Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
Actually it would be:No, it does not. If the path contains spaces you will have to use:
Code: Select all
"%COMMANDER_PATH%" FTPOPEN:ftptest
Code: Select all
"%COMMANDER_EXE%" FTPOPEN:ftptest[
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 11.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (22H2) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.5.0.1391a
TC 3.60b4 on Android 6, 13, 14
TC Extended Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 11.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (22H2) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.5.0.1391a
TC 3.60b4 on Android 6, 13, 14
TC Extended Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
2Sir_SiLvA
"%COMMANDER_PATH% FTPOPEN:ftptest"
I did that at first - more or less as a typo.
Are you sure you didn't try to useplus if i use "%COMMANDER_EXE% FTPOPEN:ftptest" as cmd in a button i get "file not found"....
"%COMMANDER_PATH% FTPOPEN:ftptest"
I did that at first - more or less as a typo.
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 11.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (22H2) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.5.0.1391a
TC 3.60b4 on Android 6, 13, 14
TC Extended Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 11.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (22H2) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.5.0.1391a
TC 3.60b4 on Android 6, 13, 14
TC Extended Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
Sorry my name is not petermadpetermad wrote:Are you sure you didn't try to use
"%COMMANDER_PATH% FTPOPEN:ftptest"
I did that at first - more or less as a typo.

Code: Select all
TOTALCMD#BAR#DATA
%COMMANDER_EXE% FTPOPEN:ftptest
%COMMANDER_EXE%
-1
and it doesnt matter wich name I use ftpopen is ALLWAYS totally ignored....
ps: but im still using b12 ;/
2Sir_SiLvA
Hmm, your button:
works perfectly all right here.
Hmm, your button:
Code: Select all
TOTALCMD#BAR#DATA
%COMMANDER_EXE% FTPOPEN:ftptest
%COMMANDER_EXE%
-1
It was introduced in b3 - but improved later in b6 and final - maybe it is the fix in the final version you need to make it work?ps: but im still using b12
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 11.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (22H2) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.5.0.1391a
TC 3.60b4 on Android 6, 13, 14
TC Extended Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 11.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (22H2) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.5.0.1391a
TC 3.60b4 on Android 6, 13, 14
TC Extended Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
It was introduced in TC7.55 in 2010 and never worked for systems without drive F: (see my report here)petermad wrote:It was introduced in b3 - but improved later in b6 and final - maybe it is the fix in the final version you need to make it work?ps: but im still using b12
It was fixed in TC8.50rc3e (private version).
My bad - yes it was introduced in 2010 actually in TC 7.51 b3 (7.51 was later changed to 7.55 as from b9)It was introduced in TC7.55 in 2010 and never worked for systems without drive F
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 11.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (22H2) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.5.0.1391a
TC 3.60b4 on Android 6, 13, 14
TC Extended Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 11.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (22H2) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.5.0.1391a
TC 3.60b4 on Android 6, 13, 14
TC Extended Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
- sqa_wizard
- Power Member
- Posts: 3893
- Joined: 2003-02-06, 11:41 UTC
- Location: Germany
2Sir_SiLvA: "%COMMANDER_PATH%" FTPOPEN:ftptest is working here too.
By chance you have ftptest put into a folder at your ftp connection list.
In this case the notation uses a pipe like:
By chance you have ftptest put into a folder at your ftp connection list.
In this case the notation uses a pipe like:
Code: Select all
"%COMMANDER_PATH%" FTPOPEN:folder|ftptest
#5767 Personal license
Confirmed fixed in TC 8.51b1 

License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 11.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (22H2) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.5.0.1391a
TC 3.60b4 on Android 6, 13, 14
TC Extended Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 11.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (22H2) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.5.0.1391a
TC 3.60b4 on Android 6, 13, 14
TC Extended Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar