Incorrect saving of multiple files on ftp

Please report only one bug per message!

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
maks1313
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 2017-12-15, 11:02 UTC

Incorrect saving of multiple files on ftp

Post by *maks1313 »

Steps to reproduce:
1. Connect to ftp.
2. Open file1 for editing in folder1 on ftp server.
3. Open file2 for editing in folder2 on ftp server.
4. Save file1 and file2.
Total Commander shows error message "server is busy". Then both files are saved to the same folder.

User avatar
Dalai
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 7164
Joined: 2005-01-28, 22:17 UTC
Location: Meiningen (Südthüringen)

Post by *Dalai »

Confirmed. Note that this only occurs when automatic re-upload is enabled (Options > Edit/View > Plugins/FTP: Automatically re-upload changed files), i.e. AutoReUpload=2 (or =1). Tested with TC 9.12 (32 bit) on Win7 x64.

PS: I never liked automatic re-uploading anyway...

Regards
Dalai
#101164 Personal licence
Ryzen 5 2600, 16 GiB RAM, ASUS Prime X370-A, Win7 x64

Plugins: Services2, Startups

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39790
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Does it work when you wait with saving file 2 until file 1 has been uploaded?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

maks1313
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 2017-12-15, 11:02 UTC

Post by *maks1313 »

It I wait, it's OK.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39790
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

This should be fixed in TC 9.20 beta 1, please test it!
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39790
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

BUMP!
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
Dalai
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 7164
Joined: 2005-01-28, 22:17 UTC
Location: Meiningen (Südthüringen)

Post by *Dalai »

Just tried it with 9.20 beta3. Result: Instead of "server is busy" I now get "command in progress". And both files get uploaded to the first folder. So, not fixed I guess.

Regards
Dalai
#101164 Personal licence
Ryzen 5 2600, 16 GiB RAM, ASUS Prime X370-A, Win7 x64

Plugins: Services2, Startups

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39790
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Thanks, it seems to be a timing problem. My server was faster with re-uploading than I could click OK in the editor when saving the two files...
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Post Reply